11/30 Lee Lu - AMPS 230, +4 99, +8 150, PMPS 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
Good morning all, as reported, Lee's AMPS was a bright yellow 230. This after no shot last night (b/c PMPS was 71) and 3 reduced shots of 1u.

Will definitely shoot her this morning, probably 1u-1.25u... not sure yet. Will get a couple mid-cycle reads today too.

Thanks again :)

ETA 11:45am (more like +3.5) is 99. A bit of a drop after pre meal 230 this morning. I did shoot a very lean skinny 1u this morning. I'll check her pre afternoon meal - around 230pm today.

ETA more reads - 150 at 4:07pm and PMPS 163. that earned a solid 1u for her evening shot. All is well, no more diarrhea either (not to jinx myself...) - sticking with friskies pate, same flavor for the whole day.
 
Re: 11/30 Lee Lu - AMPS 230 (after reduced/no dose yesterday

Shooting Lantus is like steering an ocean liner. Any change you make has effects over the next several days. That is why it is helpful to be as consistent as possible on the dosing. You have to wait to see how the "ocean liner" is going to turn.

After looking at the spreadsheet, the depot may need to drain some more. Or, if you decide to skip a shot, you can test to see if the pancreas is kicking back in - feed, then 2 hours later, test. If the glucose has actually dropped, the pancreas may be waking up (and we hope it is!)
 
Re: 11/30 Lee Lu - AMPS 230 (after reduced/no dose yesterday

Good analogy - this whole process is really making me focus on having patience, nothing is immediate :)

I decided to go with a very very skinny 1u, probably closer to 0.8u, will monitor today with at least to midcycle tests. Also, the AMPS was pre-meal, so I'm sure she's got some room.

Thanks all! :)
 
Re: 11/30 Lee Lu - AMPS 230 (after reduced/no dose yesterday

that's great Amanda - dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

BJM - the ocean liner is a great analogy !!!!
 
Re: 11/30 Lee Lu - AMPS 230 (after reduced/no dose yesterday

I believe I borrowed it from elsewhere on the board. It seems to make sense when using Lantus.
 
Re: 11/30 Lee Lu - AMPS 230 (after reduced/no dose yesterday

Read at 11:45am is 99. Hmmmm interesting.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top