11/30 Henry Huge Bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
Last night Henry was 135 & 130 at PMPS and did not come up enough at +14 and later to give insulin. So this morning he has a horrible BG, which I am assuming is a bounce from last night.

AMPS 506 3.3U (lowered .01)
1/2 can Friskies turkey & giblets pate for breakfast at AMPS ate all
 
Have you had a long talk with Henry about these unacceptable numbers? Pointedly told him of the danger of this kind of bevavior? Put him in time out? Tried taking away the television/computer/iPod? Threaten to get a drooler? What is it with kids these days??? Sheesh!


OK, trying for a little humor 'cuz I have no suggestions. I can only imagine the frustrations, and really hope you and Henry get things on track quickly.
 
Sorry, Angela. It seems like "bounce" is the name of the game. We both have big, bouncing baby boys. :mrgreen:
 
I stay confused over wether Tumper is bouncing or just not enough insulin, but of course she has been all over the map.

confused_cat
 
Technically not a bounce.
With no shot last night, and I agree no shot was the right call, he's this high because he hadn't had a shot for 24 hours. He's "used to" almost 7u a day, right? Yesterday his glass was only "half full".
I expected a higher number this mornimg, but not that high.
Hen, if you're going to do this sort of thing, (really low preshots), do them in morning instead of after midnight okay? Give Mom SOME sort of break?
Carl
 
Some of these boys on PZI group are sure not easier than girls, look at Henry, Alex, Cassie and Shakes. We used to include Asher in the hard to figure out category but hes doing so well now and Shakes is most of the time too. But Henry, Alex and Cassie get the bouncing and hard to figure out award.
And then of course, theres Thumper and shes a girl, so its not just the boys.
When is the full moon?
 
Maybe but when he was 150 at PMPS about a week ago, he was not as high as he was this morning and he ate less overnight last night.
Surely, with the slightly higher number at +6 than +4 he will not have a falling number at PMPS but you never know.
Full moon surely must be near.
 
not the moon......next full is on Dec. 10th. This past Friday was "new moon"...... there's an APP for that !!!!

Carl
 
PMPS 349 3.4 (dropped back .01)
He seems to be feeling pretty good through all this see saw ride. Caught him trying to climb back of ladder back chair to get into cabinet.
Hoping for a good day tomorrow.
 
Theres an APP for everything... why don't they make a sugar cat APP to check bgs remotely, update ss, upload a sliding scale by scanning a barcode? hehe :mrgreen:
 
I think Kim is working on that APP :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Caught him trying to climb back of ladder back chair to get into cabinet.

That wouldn't be the cabinet where the dry food used to be, would it?

Carl
 
carlinsc said:
I think Kim is working on that APP :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Caught him trying to climb back of ladder back chair to get into cabinet.

That wouldn't be the cabinet where the dry food used to be, would it?

Carl

When Kim gets that app done, I'm standing in line for it.
 
Angela&Henry said:
Theres an APP for everything... why don't they make a sugar cat APP to check bgs remotely, update ss, upload a sliding scale by scanning a barcode? hehe :mrgreen:

I want a copy too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top