11/30 Gracie PMPS 292 +2 315 +4 359

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30938

Recap:
AMPS: 282 5th cycle sk1u
+2: 246
+4: 140
+5: 140
+6: 197
PMPS: 338 dosecrease to 1u
+2: 319
+4: 333


Good morning out there!!! It's a chilly morning in Tucson..we had to cover all our plants last night; hope it's a great day where you are. We're sending our deepest sympathy out to Sylvie and Frip...we are so saddened by the loss of their Gripet.

WCR: 4Ps in place. Dosecrease back up to 1u last night. It's a little quiet around here this morning but baby girl is following me around. She was extra hungry this morning...I think all these pink numbers are contributing to that. I had a wonderful consult with Dr. Lisa last night regarding diet. She is also concerned about the pink numbers that are splayed across Gracie's SS. Gracie has a very stocky build...she definitely has a waistline and is not overweight but she's "well padded". Dr. Lisa has a hypothesis that perhaps it might help Gracie overall if we feed her foods a little lower in fat. The Evo and Wellness are both high fat foods. Dr. Lisa is hypothesizing this only on the premise of human diabetes and it might not be the same for cats. But it won't hurt to go for more protein/less fat. Keep in mind this isn't geared toward our day-to-day managing the curve with carbs but just an attempt to help the overall condition...attempt being the operative word here. Dr. Lisa suggested we stick with more of the Merrick foods that are lower in fat (Surf/Turf, Cowboy Cookout, Grammie's Pot Pie) and see about introducing some raw into Gracie's diet. So...we're going to try this little refinement in diet; as a biologist I've often wondered if a little extra fat on a body decreases absorption of insulin but that's just my mind out there wandering around.

I'm headed to TBP and will have to check condos later. Have a fantastic day!!
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie AMPS 297

Morning Miss Gracie! Girl - yellow!!! So better than pink, yes? Ok, now let's get down to business, and find those blues and greens. OK?

Good luck with the dose increase. I hope it works better for Gracie. and the diet modification.

Hey Gracie - you wanna get together today? Maybe go to a nice warm beach and build sandcastles, and grill and stuff? See you, I hope! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie AMPS 297

Thanks Michelle....we'll hope. And yes....barely yellow but yellow!!!

I be there Mannie...I need some warmth!!
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie AMPS 297

mornin, gracie girl! we gots to hit a warm beach today!
binks


marjorie, i know you're talking about Dr. Lisa the vet...but if you hear from Doc Lisa the intern...please tell her to get her educated butt back to Boise...i could use her expertise in gettin binks back on track! (although, i thought her postin' was a lil on the dry side, yes? i'll pay for this comment...she kinda got a little interested in the forum during her visit) :lol:

hope you have a good day at tbp!
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie AMPS 297

Dose Crease!! Ok Gracie let's see you do your stuff girl-OK?
Moonie is already surfing, please go join her today-Big Hugs & have a good Tuesday!

Gracie I iz ready wif my surf board, just waiting for you! And Mannie!! Let's go!! I needs the warm too--Hugs from Moonie
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 110

Ok...who gave Gracie niptinis and didn't tell me? :lol: :lol:

Claudia: I think she heard the "d" word from you!!!!

Michelle: uh...could use Mannie's diving gear again.

Lisa, Pat, and Roni: I think she likes her dosecrease; now I have to get her in green and keep her surfin' because we're finding it a challenge to get a good dose on her...sk1u wasn't working.

Celi: haven't seen intern Doc Lisa and she was very nice but not as witty and erudite as you my friend :lol: :lol: (hope she doesn't read my condo).

Moonie...I go surfin' wif you at the beach...come on Binks..you needs to go too!!
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 110 +3 107 +4 107 +5 148

Sounds like you had a good conversatin w/Dr. Lisa and diet. Its difficult to balance their caloric intake when also dealing w/diving diabetic kitties. Just when you figure out how many calories they need per day...they start diving and you then need to feed them extra calories....Well I hope Gracie takes to the raw diet if you decide to go in that direction.


And regarding Curry...I'm just following her lead. Not sure where we're going....I just following.

Have a great evening Majorie....And it looks like TCU is doing great this season, eh?
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie PMPS 292

We were holding our breath on the PS since she went up to 272 at +7; she fooled us....gave us slightly yellow but that's her best PMPS in several days.

Tena....yes TCU is doing awesome!!! I wish she'd lead us where Curry has lead you....we would be ecstatic!

Time for dindin here....hope I can visit some condos tonight but we have so little evening time together.
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie PMPS 292

I'm very late posting, sorry. You had some interesting comments in your WCR, Marjorie, about the possible relationship with weight and insulin need. Blackie has gained weight recently and we have had to increase his dose. Maybe a coincidence? I do know there have been some very cats that went OTJ, so who knows really? :roll:

It was very nice to see Gracie in blues today. Looks like the new dose is working! :-D
 
Re: 11/30 Gracie PMPS 292 +2 315

Thank you all for the blue wishes!!! I'm wondering if this is a food spike...she only went up 20 between +7 and PMPS and usually if she is going to bounce, she does it by PMPS. She has been really hungry tonight so I fed her at PMPS, +.5, +1 so maybe she'll still come down...at least give me some low, flat yellows. Gee...we were looking at her SS at PMPS and thinking no pink for once in several days....guess we didn't anti-jinx enough!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top