11/30 Do Lou pmps 289

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57539


sigh pinkus again cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam ( and blue on the bloody freestyle)GRRR on that I am still comparing on occasion and its always about 100 points diff :shock: but otherwise all P's in place ;-) the Bean started getting my 60's flocked reindeer collection out I have over 300 deer to set out and this is before any other decorations I am limited to how much I can decorate since abys+Christmas = disaster so we have screen doors up at my dinning room and formal living room and this is where the bulk of my old decor goes and so much I cannot put out due to space since I just cannot put much out around the cats. I was amazed at how well the cats did around the tree which we did put in the family room which is where all the cats have access too but always with supervision at xmas this was last year not sure if I am putting the tree there this year :roll: . So Bean is standing up the herd right now watching Tangled its so cute :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 305

But oh so close to sunny yellow. You have to practice squinting on those numbers! The decoration dilemma! Kitties have a unique set of decorating skills. I would love to go with the old glass and crystal ornaments on our tree, but alas, it’s all plastic or fabric at our house. Good luck!
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 305

Linda for Weezer said:
But oh so close to sunny yellow. You have to practice squinting on those numbers! The decoration dilemma! Kitties have a unique set of decorating skills. I would love to go with the old glass and crystal ornaments on our tree, but alas, it’s all plastic or fabric at our house. Good luck!


Hi Linda ;-) this is us as well if the tree is in our family room, at the house before this I had 3 trees up as well as numerous small ones but when we started showing and breeding the abys at this home well xmas decor was condensed but I have almost 200 boxes of decorations ( so many do not get to come out at xmas) needless to say I am a big Christmas freak but cannot use as much at this home I do cram a ton into 2 rooms and then put smalls about but its nothing like the house before this one with the 3 trees up. All my ornaments are either antiques or ones from my childhood or my kids as well as numerous just cute ones my trees are always very I guess you could call them old timey looking nothing like these themed trees you see now in department stores
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 305

Sir Do Lou - u an KT iz wearin matchin' PINK pj's at 305....and dey iz UGLY....why don't you two go shopping together for yellow or blue ones?

Hugs Lisa - I used to do antique ornaments and have quite a few, also have 2 old aluminum trees but I haven't set them up the last 3 years - cats want to eat the aluminum fronds...can't have that....

I wanna see pics please!!!!

Hugs,
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 305

Squeaky and KT said:
Sir Do Lou - u an KT iz wearin matchin' PINK pj's at 305....and dey iz UGLY....why don't you two go shopping together for yellow or blue ones?

Hugs Lisa - I used to do antique ornaments and have quite a few, also have 2 old aluminum trees but I haven't set them up the last 3 years - cats want to eat the aluminum fronds...can't have that....

I wanna see pics please!!!!

Hugs,
I have several aluminum ones too love them but also just do not have room to display them ;-) and yeah will take pics when done :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 305

Hi Lisa,
We have some antique ornaments, too, including a fabric Santa that was on my father's first Xmas tree (in 1892) and a string of tiny balls that was on his oldest sister's first Xmas tree (in 1885). I love these connections to the past. We try to collect a new ornament each year (we like the ones in animal shapes, often carved in wood or sewn in cloth). We are lucky that Rusty wasn't interested in the tree last year. Stu never bothered the ornaments, but he liked to lie under the tree and wash his feet in the tree's water stand!

I guess with all those Xmas decorations to put up you have to start early!! We are traditionalists when it comes to the tree. It doesn't get brought in and decorated until Xmas Eve. But now that we go away for Xmas and are no longer hosting the family Xmas, we do put it up a few days before we leave. Tradition is maintained at my nephew's, where we will be: the tree doesn't even come through the door until after dinner on Xmas Eve. It's a late night!!

Sorry that there is such a difference between the two meters in the range of numbers Do Lou is showing right now. I'm still using the FSL because Rusty's numbers have been low enough lately that there is virtually no difference between it's readings and the Relion Micro's.

Enjoy your decorating and have a great evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Do Lou, you are one handsome kitty!! And you certainly are making sure that your coat looks nice for the holidays.
Love the video, Lisa.
Did you get everything done today that you had hoped to?

Ella & Rusty
 
Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Do Lou, you are one handsome kitty!! And you certainly are making sure that your coat looks nice for the holidays.
Love the video, Lisa.
Did you get everything done today that you had hoped to?

Ella & Rusty
No I sure did not Ella most of my reindeer are still waiting to be placed just got kinda busy with chores so decorating was put on hold for today thought I would some tonight but nooooo maybe more tomorrow :-D
 
Anne & Zener said:
Hi Lisa, how many cats are in the house? Any kittens? Cute video of Do Lou. He's ready for the holidays.
Liz

12 but not everyone runs together all cats kinda have diff rooms here and no kittens at Christmas this year but had 2 litters at xmas last year and I honestly think it was the first time with kittens at that time of year since 2005. And that was the year of OMG :o how am I going to decorate and DH had the screen door idea I can still remember oldest son who still lived home then saying how tacky that is but its works wonderful but my 2 litters last year were pretty good with the tree first time ever having kittens by the tree I usually put the tree behind screen doors vs in the family room

pic from last year
IMG_8089.jpg
you can see all my old and cheap snow-globes in background
 
OMG!! That is such a cute picture! Those babies are just adorable. Great idea to use screen doors to keep the kittens away from the delicate stuff. :lol: :lol: DH is brilliant.
Liz
 
Wow, that is a great picture. Don't know how you caught them all looking so alert. Looks like they hear a can opener and hoping for tuna with that rapt attention.

Lisa, I was wondering what the vet said about that 64% IAA. Is there anything that can be done or do you just plug along and raise the dose? What is the norm for an IAA score and how does 64% compare? Thanks for info.

Elaine and Pinky
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top