11/30 Cinco AMPS 261 +3.5 241 +6 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
11/29 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 250
AM+4: 127
AM+6: 152
PMPS: 288
PM+7: 167

Yesterday's Leaky Condo

Another flat yellow day. I'm leaning toward blaming it on the age of the insulin (coming up on six months), but DH reminded me that every time we've thought that, the new insulin didn't make a difference. :YMSIGH: I don't know what else it could be. Cinco is looking good, acting like he feels great, eating well, etc. I guess he's just being a cat, but I'm still going to hold out hope that a new batch will make a difference. We'll find out when we go to the vet on Wednesday! Does anyone think we should increase now? I'm leaning toward not, due to the disruption in his schedule over the holiday, but I'm open to input from those that are wiser than I.

All the other kitties ate well this morning, although the girls still need persuasion and plate holding. I'm fine with that, as long as the food goes in and stays in! Minka even showed up in the kitchen for seconds, although she only ate a couple of bites. Harvey, meanwhile, is totally back to normal, and his appetite is excellent, even ravenous. Although not so ravenous that he'll eat left over cat food! :roll: It's only left over from Cinco's t/f/s this morning, but he acts like it's been open for days. Silly boy.

I have tons to do, including copying all the info the vet gave me on Minka and Harvey to take to UCD - I want to keep copies. Plus I'm going to print out the list of the fuds I feed and copy their meds checklists. I need to do the same for Cinco's Wed appt., too, plus print the TR protocol and his spreadsheet (although I'll wait to do that until that morning so it's up to date).

We have more rain, which is just fine with me - an excuse to ignore the rest of the yardwork! I hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers are ongoing for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
 
Re: 11/30 Cinco AMPS 261 +3.5 241 Dosecrease?

I think I'd wait on the increase Tricia. You've got 7 cycles at 1.0, but within those 7 cycles there is are two 18hr cycles. I'd give the 1.0u a little longer so you have at least 6 consecutive cycles to look at. When you add in the disruption to the schedule this week, it makes me think that i'd just hang on to it for a little bit longer.

Glad to hear all the furkids are doing/eating a little bit better! woot!
 
Re: 11/30 Cinco AMPS 261 +3.5 241 Dosecrease?

Like you, any time I've switched to a new pen, it hasn't made a difference in Trix's numbers. But, 6 months is getting up there. Personally, I think I would try new juice first since the insulin is almost 6 months old, and if that doesn't work, I would go for the dosecrease. The reason I'm thinking that is because if you do the dosecrease first, and it turns out to be the insulin, when you switch to a new pen or vial, you could end up with a big cliff dive. (If the insulin was newer that it is, I would go for the dosecrease first.)

I'm glad the kitties are eating better for you today! I love fussy kitties who won't eat "leftovers" :roll: ....Trix does that sometimes, but fortunately it's not a rgular thing for her. Still sending prayers your way!!
 
Re: 11/30 Cinco AMPS 261 +3.5 241 +6 208 Dosecrease?

Thanks for the input, Julie & Amy. I'm glad I was on the right track in my thinking. Amazing, considering how fried my brain is lately! Unless someone comes along with a really compelling argument otherwise, we'll hold it here, then, and wait to see what happens Wednesday. Of course, if he starts going up in numbers, all bets are off!
 
Good luck w/ the new pen. I agree, try the pen first and the tyr the increase.

It's threatening rain here, but nothing yet! :sad:
 
I agree, too!! First the new pen. And give it more than a cycle. Then the increase, if necessary. I just had to start Rusty on a new cartridge because the old one was virtually empty. It all took place during our trip to the city, so I couldn't tell with any certainty if the new cartridge was bad, or if Rusty was bouncing from the trip and/or the Thanksgiving "fur shot". It looks like the cartridge is OK, since he is finally beginning to come down.

I'm glad the fur kids are doing much better and eating again. Good luck with getting all your data ready for the vet visits.

Thinking of you and sending lots of vines for strength.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Glad you got your much needed rain.
 
Re: 11/30 Cinco PMPS 213

Thanks for stopping by, Carla, Ann and Ella.

Just got everyone fed. Sasha still needed the boost of having the Hypo treats broken and embedded in her food, but her plate was cleaned, so I'm happy! Minka only ate about half her dinner, but both girls did have a snack about two hours ago, so maybe they were still a little full. I'll offer them both more later. I still need to do MInka's fluids. Paws crossed it all goes in the cat this time! :? :lol:

I like Cinco's PMPS. Maybe he's planning on surfing blue tonight, or maybe even a quick trip to the lagoon? I'm game!

DH and I just rearranged the freezer. It needed it, badly. Now I just hope I remember where we put everything! ;-) He's a master packer. Maybe I can get him to tackle the pantry next!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top