Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
11/29 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 250
AM+4: 127
AM+6: 152
PMPS: 288
PM+7: 167
Yesterday's Leaky Condo
Another flat yellow day. I'm leaning toward blaming it on the age of the insulin (coming up on six months), but DH reminded me that every time we've thought that, the new insulin didn't make a difference. :YMSIGH: I don't know what else it could be. Cinco is looking good, acting like he feels great, eating well, etc. I guess he's just being a cat, but I'm still going to hold out hope that a new batch will make a difference. We'll find out when we go to the vet on Wednesday! Does anyone think we should increase now? I'm leaning toward not, due to the disruption in his schedule over the holiday, but I'm open to input from those that are wiser than I.
All the other kitties ate well this morning, although the girls still need persuasion and plate holding. I'm fine with that, as long as the food goes in and stays in! Minka even showed up in the kitchen for seconds, although she only ate a couple of bites. Harvey, meanwhile, is totally back to normal, and his appetite is excellent, even ravenous. Although not so ravenous that he'll eat left over cat food! :roll: It's only left over from Cinco's t/f/s this morning, but he acts like it's been open for days. Silly boy.
I have tons to do, including copying all the info the vet gave me on Minka and Harvey to take to UCD - I want to keep copies. Plus I'm going to print out the list of the fuds I feed and copy their meds checklists. I need to do the same for Cinco's Wed appt., too, plus print the TR protocol and his spreadsheet (although I'll wait to do that until that morning so it's up to date).
We have more rain, which is just fine with me - an excuse to ignore the rest of the yardwork! I hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers are ongoing for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 250
AM+4: 127
AM+6: 152
PMPS: 288
PM+7: 167
Yesterday's Leaky Condo
Another flat yellow day. I'm leaning toward blaming it on the age of the insulin (coming up on six months), but DH reminded me that every time we've thought that, the new insulin didn't make a difference. :YMSIGH: I don't know what else it could be. Cinco is looking good, acting like he feels great, eating well, etc. I guess he's just being a cat, but I'm still going to hold out hope that a new batch will make a difference. We'll find out when we go to the vet on Wednesday! Does anyone think we should increase now? I'm leaning toward not, due to the disruption in his schedule over the holiday, but I'm open to input from those that are wiser than I.
All the other kitties ate well this morning, although the girls still need persuasion and plate holding. I'm fine with that, as long as the food goes in and stays in! Minka even showed up in the kitchen for seconds, although she only ate a couple of bites. Harvey, meanwhile, is totally back to normal, and his appetite is excellent, even ravenous. Although not so ravenous that he'll eat left over cat food! :roll: It's only left over from Cinco's t/f/s this morning, but he acts like it's been open for days. Silly boy.
I have tons to do, including copying all the info the vet gave me on Minka and Harvey to take to UCD - I want to keep copies. Plus I'm going to print out the list of the fuds I feed and copy their meds checklists. I need to do the same for Cinco's Wed appt., too, plus print the TR protocol and his spreadsheet (although I'll wait to do that until that morning so it's up to date).
We have more rain, which is just fine with me - an excuse to ignore the rest of the yardwork! I hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers are ongoing for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.