11/30 Callie AMPS 90; PMPS 87, +2.25 72, +4.25 69

Jessica A

Member Since 2021
Hi Jessica, Callie is doing so well. I also used a pet and ReliOn for awhile, mainly for Dolly’s vet. Have a beautiful Sunday. Callie keep up the good work :D Sending you both big hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Adrienne @Our Dolly Girl (GA) , thanks so much for looking in on us :) I'm glad we aren't the only ones ever to get the double readings (pet and human.) When I originally agreed to do it in lower numbers for Callie's vet, I didn't quite realize how wacky it could get. But we're figuring it out :D ... Hope you are doing well and that you and your family had a nice Thanksgiving holiday. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
+2.25 72 on reg meter (Relion) but 69 on AT so flirting with a reduction. I gave her 1/2 tspn HC in her LC at +1. So far, I've only given her a reg LC snack at +2.25.

Should I give more HC now and try to boost her up to keep her at this dose or hold off and let her earn a reduction if she wants it?
 
She is a strange one! Are you sure you aren't mixing-up the meters? ;):p

Congrats on the reduction!
LOL. She definitely likes to do things her own way :rolleyes:

+3.25 80 Rel/ 77 AT

Can I wait an hour to test again or do you think I should test sooner? I know the honey wears off pretty quickly.
 
Interesting: out of curiosity, I just googled the Relion Premier Classic meter and read a bunch of reviews. Some say the meter is accurate but a fair number of reviews say that the meter reads higher than any of their other (human) meters. I wonder if that's even more true in normal/lower numbers. If so, it could explain some of Callie's oddball readings...
 
Back
Top