11/30 Blitzen AMPS 93 +12, 208 +7

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/30 Blitzen AMPS 93 +12

Stall 30 minutes without feeding to see if Blitzen is rising. If still under 150 mg/dL, I'd skip the shot for safety. He may need to drain the depot a bit more after that 2 unit dose yesterday morning. (Lantus does have that carryover effect!)

If he has raced up over 150 mg/dL, part of that could be bouncing from yesterday's big drop. Nonetheless, I'd be conservative and maybe give only 0.5 units to slow down rise. Let him get a little stabilized today, then see how the nadirs are doing when you can test them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top