11/30 Binks pmps 255 +2 270 +4 345

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning everyone!

hope everybody had a nice night.

Cuddville is still snowy and cold, and the adoptocats are still under house arrest. i truly don't think they are much of a factor in the higher numbers, but figured a real researcher would use the process of elimination (right, sienne?) rather than my somewhat questionable powers of deductive reasoning...so if the temp goes up, they'll go out. their tempers seem to have risen a bit, so so i'm not looking forward to venturing in to feed... :shock:

we went back up to .75u this morning, and i also broke out a new pen. other one only 8 days old, but call it novice overkill...
4 p's thus far...he's asking me to let the girls out for entertainment...but if he wants to play...he'll have to make do with me.

so new day, new dose...and we'll see what Worker B does with it.

now to reunite with the lantus family and catch up on the doins!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30925#unread
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 increasie

Hey Binksy, I saw your numbers yesterday and today it is certainly time to hop down to a lower floor! Come on! You can do it!!

Hi Celi, Thanks for the neat song you wrote for Rusty's arrival. We all were so pleased! I hope that everything will settle down soon out there in Idaho--land of racoons, tame ducks, not so tame adoptocats, etc. Good luck with the dosecrease.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 increasie

Binksy, Come on down today, we all wanna see you lower-OK??--Good luck with the dose crease!
Binks still knows those adoptocats are around cat(2)_steam --Hope he gets over it soon--Big Hugs & Thanks for Moonie's song!

Binksy, why is you so high today?? I waz waiting to go surfing with you--Maybe you'll come on down to the nice blue floor--Miss you-Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 increasie

Celi, good luck with the increase! I hope between that and the new pen (looks suspicious to me, I would have done the same thing) Binksy will be back to better numbers in a jiffy!

I was looking at the weather map this morning and thinking of you...a little snow in your neck of the woods, huh? :shock:
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 increasie

Hey Celi! Morning! I hope the new dose, and the new pen get Binks back to the land of Binks. What'd'ya say there Binkster? Work for you? YES!

How's that snow holding up? Such a pain, but so pretty. Watch out though - we have another massive storm moving through here today, lots on new snow in the mtns, and no doubt when it's done here it's headed your way. so sorry..... :?

Hey Binkster! I think I may have to come and rescue you - that red floor simply has to go man. ya know what I mean? And those adoptocats? dude! kick some serious bootie - you want help? see you later, OK? ~~ Mannie Manxman
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 increasie

Really hope the dosecrease and the new pen help out the Binkster.

Come on Binks...you gotta get back down to business, buddy!!!
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396

binks is on the keyboards, butchering a carole king song...

'i always wanted a real home
with ducks and raccoons in the yard.
But why'd you have to add those tortie terrors?
I try to like them, but it's hard!
yes it is...yes it is!"

eta: he actually IS on the keyboard...freaked him out the first time he ventured onto the electronic setup left here by my sis...but when it's unplugged, he loves to sack out there.

Oh! MTV Unplugged...featuring binks...
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396

A definate ouchie for Bink's numbers this morning. He is coming down....ohhhhhh soooooooo slowwwwwwwly, tho. I just got a chance to catch up on the Binkster's lovely life as of late. Poor thing got a few stressers at home, does he. Ducks, racoons, adoptocatz...jeeze, no wonder he's up on the forth floor.
I hope the new dose and the new pen start to work it's magic on Binks, Celi. I know that you would really like to see some better numbers.
Hope you have a wonderful day...you and Binks, and the rest of the critters!!


Hey, Binksy, buddy....you gotz lots ub stuff going on at your house!! If you want, I'll stop on by to show you how to do a purrrfect one-two punch! I've mastered dat one pretty good, 'specially when der is new furries in da house. Gotta keep dem in line, you know! ............lubs Spot
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

as michelle said...best laid plans...

took a major spill in the parking lot of the nursing home after his +4, and spent the next 5 hrs at the ER. got my cousin over here to watch the B, but he's not comfy with tests or shooting yet, so thankfully it looks like binks came down slowly...

not wearing knee brace and did a job on it and whacked my upper spine pretty good...so now am in soft leg cast and on heavy duty meds (why can't i be one of the folks who likes pain meds?) .

(typing in slow-mo)

jason here to fetch, feed and cater to the furkids...all will be well as binks is agreeable lil bugger about lap tests.

on the up side...looks like i won't be shoveling driveways anymor this year :lol:
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

OMG! Are you OK??? AH shesshhhh Celi - I don't believe it. Sounds like the year i tripped and broke my ankle and leg. Take care! I am so glad that you have someone that can help with Binks. I wondered why you hadn't posted much on Binks today.... omg.
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

Oh, Celi! That is more than a 'bean goof' for sure!! Please take care of yourself... ok, that was too late, but starting RIGHT now, no more body slams into the pavement, k?

I hope you feel better soon... and that tomorrow isn't too awful for you. Those 'day afters' are usually the worst. ((((Celi)))
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

oh dear, I see a "bean goof" on this condo's subject line, and wondered what did Celi do now? :lol:
Please be careful, and get some rest, did anything break? Doesn't sound like it...I hope not!
((((hugs))))
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

Oh, Celi! I am so sorry for your spill. I hope you will recover super fast. Sending healing vines to you! Maybe you'll have time now to read all those books you never have time for. You know I'm just trying to look on the brightside. :-D
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

Oh no Celi!! I'm so sorry to hear about your fall, that is awful and I hope you can rest and feel better very soon. Take those pain meds, being in pain slows the healing process. :YMHUG: Time for your cousin to take a crash course in testing and shooting....I'm so glad you have someone there to help you!
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

OUCH...you poor baby ((((Celi)))) What's bruised and broken? I feel so bad...I hope you can heal yourself fast.

And yeah, NO shoveling this season for YOU young lady! :YMHUG:
Oh drats...so sorry this had to happen to you....Take it very easy now Celi....and rest!!!
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

That sounds like a major owwwie. Can't you sue the nursing home for having an icy parking lot?

(BTW, when do we start calling you "Grace?")
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

:thumbup what a way to get out of shoveling the driveway, Celi!!! I hope that you mend well. Hopefully you won't get to bored just sitting around, watching tv and checking out fdmb all day long for the next few days! Glad that Binks is an agreeable kitty and that you're being well taken care of.
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

Yikes, Celi!! That sounds like it must be pretty painful! I fell down icy stairs five or so years ago and took a warm bath "to watch the bruises form." Thankfully, I didn't need any medical attention. You win! ;) Sorry you don't like the pain meds. Make sure you take them these first few days at least. You will likely save yourself from some major soreness/pain.

Gentle hugs to you. Get better soon.
 
Re: 11/30 Binks amps 407 +2 396 +4 426 +10 288 bean goof

Celi how terrible :o I hope you heal very fast. Take your medicine and rest. Sending healing white light to speed your recovery. Glad your cousin can help you. Binks bring your numbers down Mama Bean needs something to cheer her up.
 
Re: 11/30 Binks pmps 255

thanks, guys...it'll all be good. i'm sure i'll be whining in the morning. :shock:
something for
y'all to look forward too, eh?
thank goodness for the laptop...

had to let the sub shoot tonite...i drew the insulin, and binks flinched a little...tiny smell on his fur, but hoping it was a good shot. don't want my silliness to slow him down.

and it was my silliness...this idiot was wearing tennis shoes in the snow...
 
Re: 11/30 Binks pmps 255

OMG Celi!!! I just got home from TBP and saw your condo. I hope you are going to be ok...and hope they gave you good drugs :lol: :lol: Sending you healing vines!!

That's a much better PMPS for BInks!!! YAY!!! Maybe it will make your knee and spine feel better!! Please take care..glad someone is there to help you.
 
Re: 11/30 Binks pmps 255 +2 270

you know, i might have to change my mind about pain meds...

i'm laughing about tori's taco...but havin trouble negotiating a return to that condo...

btw, check out the movie Secret Of Moonacre...it has a lion, a rabbit, a unicorn and a princess...well done indeed!

sent the help home..binks and i cuddlin on couch...i'm getting off here before y'all realize how loaded i am :lol:

eta:

"It's delightful,
it's de-numbing...
it's Dilaudid!" :shock:
 
Re: 11/30 Binks pmps 255 +2 270

Oh Celi what the heck are you trying to do to your self? It's sounds like you got off easy all things considering. You sure you didn't hit your head when you fell? I always worry about people hitting their heads when they fall. (I'm an old Neuro nurse). Dilaudid is a good painkiller. It should help your pain for sure. Just be careful when you first sit up. Wait a few seconds before you get up. It can cause postural hypotension (tanking BP) .

I'm glad Binks is coming down for you . Here's hoping the new pen and the new dose does it's magic.

Guess Tori has a new nickname. Taco Tori- I like it. It kind of suits her.

Have a good night guys. Wish you were closer. I'd come and pay a home care visit.
 
shoulda gone to bed an hour ago...

ah, well...we got 4 more inches of snow...

and there's always tomorrow...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top