11/30, Binie, AMPS 222, +3 91L/139 Accu Check, +4 54L/109 Accu Check

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-337-increase-to-2-5-iu.296125/#post-3224399

Good morning,

we had quite an interesting morning already. When I went to bed last night my last thought was that I hope she goes down a bit. When she had a low yellow preshot-number this morning I did my best to be more happy than scared. :nailbiting: So I did my errands quickly early in the morning and that was good. :)

Since four hours she is surfin in green number on the Libre, lower blue on the handheld. This time there is a big difference between the libre and the handheld. So I think she has not earned a reduction. Maybe she would have, if I would not have given 20 % tunafilet and later a few tiny pieces of pill pockets. I just got so nervous when she was dropping so fast. But I think I did not overcarb her, because she stayed in green for two more hours.

I am really praying now she doesn't do this on Monday while I am away. Thank god my sweet neighbor will be here. Tomorrow she is going to visit us and I will spoil her with cake and sparkling wine. :)

Hope everyone has a relaxed Saturday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-337-increase-to-2-5-iu.296125/#post-3224399

Good morning,

we had quite an interesting morning already. When I went to bed last night my last thought was that I hope she goes down a bit. When she had a low yellow preshot-number this morning I did my best to be more happy than scared. :nailbiting: So I did my errands quickly early in the morning and that was good. :)

Since four hours she is surfin in green number on the Libre, lower blue on the handheld. This time there is a big difference between the libre and the handheld. So I think she has not earned a reduction. Maybe she would have, if I would not have given 20 % tunafilet and later a few tiny pieces of pill pockets. I just got so nervous when she was dropping so fast. But I think I did not overcarb her, because she stayed in green for two more hours.

I am really praying now she doesn't do this on Monday while I am away. Thank god my sweet neighbor will be here. Tomorrow she is going to visit us and I will spoil her with cake and sparkling wine. :)

Hope everyone has a relaxed Saturday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Wow! What a day so far, Heike. This dose is really putting Binie to work so far.
I think you’re right, she has not earned a reduction because she stayed in greens and they weren’t too too low on the Libre or the Accu check.:D
The numbers you are getting are similar to what I get between the Libre and my handheld meter.

It will be interesting to see where she goes the rest of the day and tonight. Seems like you might have hit a good dose for her. Congratulations you’re doing amazing:bighug:
Now listen Binie, steady as you go, don’t get too overly aggressive here and be nice to your mama:nailbiting:

I know she’s filled with worry and happiness at the same time :cool::D

Have a great day, Heike and Biney. We’re sending lots of good wishes your way :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Wow! What a day so far, Heike. This dose is really putting Binie to work so far.
I think you’re right, she has not earned a reduction because she stayed in greens and they weren’t too too low on the Libre or the Accu check.:D
The numbers you are getting are similar to what I get between the Libre and my handheld meter.

It will be interesting to see where she goes the rest of the day and tonight. Seems like you might have hit a good dose for her. Congratulations you’re doing amazing:bighug:
Now listen Binie, steady as you go, don’t get too overly aggressive here and be nice to your mama:nailbiting:

I know she’s filled with worry and happiness at the same time :cool::D

Have a great day, Heike and Biney. We’re sending lots of good wishes your way :bighug::cat::bighug:

Hi Staci,

thank you so much! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I think she might be on her way up now. I did another check on the handheld and it is really intersting. She was 108 on the libre and 135 on the handheld. Earlier she was 91 on the libre and 139 on the handheld. :blackeye:

Unfortunately it seems she doesn't feel very well in blue. She changes her location quite often and she is not purring, if I give her a chin scratch. Seems this is not her comfort zone. I hope we can change this.

Hope you can keep yourself and Ivy cozy and warm today! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Great job getting those handheld tests in, Heike :). Looks like Binie is doing better with 2.5u. Hoping the blues continue for a little longer this cycle.

Thank you Christie! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I am always amazed how much difference 0.25 IU makes. My vet is always shaking her head about quarter adjustments but we silently agreed not to discuss this. :) Hope you and Maverick are fine and have a beautiful Saturday!
 
Hi Heike , Great job getting those tests in with the hand held meter. I see he's coming up now . It's nice to see those greens though. I know you must get nervous seeing them, but you did good
I hope Binie continues to surf safely today and she behaves for your sitter on Monday.
She'll be in good hands I'm sure :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Heike , Great job getting those tests in with the hand held meter. I see he's coming up now . It's nice to see those greens though. I know you must get nervous seeing them, but you did good
I hope Binie continues to surf safely today and she behaves for your sitter on Monday.
She'll be in good hands I'm sure :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:

Thank you so much for your encouragement Diane! We really got better with testing. I can still remember how difficult it was in the beginning. I thought I would never manage. Binie was sometimes screaming as if she gets slaughtered. :facepalm: Now she is too busy with her churrus to even flinch. :cat: Hope you enjoy your day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike and Binie!

Great job handling her today. Hopefully she surfs safely the rest of the day.
Happy Caturday :cat::cat:

upload_2024-11-30_12-49-51.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-30_12-49-51.jpeg
    upload_2024-11-30_12-49-51.jpeg
    72.5 KB · Views: 177
So happy to read they are fine! :cat: Your friend is so lucky to have you and the boys as a sitter!

She had a family emergency and had to fly to Portugal at a short notice so I was happy to help. I feel bad cause tomorrow I'll be going to work and will be gone till Monday night but Michelle (my pet sitter) will visit them.
 
Wow! Great job Binie and Heike! I know it is scary, but with your meter double checks it is nice reassurance that Binie is in a good zone. That's a really great cycle! She doesn't seem to be bouncing as much as she did on the 25th. Hopefully she continues to surf tomorrow!

The libre must really come in handy with a cat sitter. I have plenty of people to catsit Bell, but none of them would be able to do the pokes, so it is difficult to be away. Hopefully Binie is nice and calm on Monday while you are away.
 
Wow what a string of green! Great job getting the ear pokes done and managing the numbers. It looks like she came up (arghh the dreaded bounce—I wish I knew how to avoid that) so at least you got sleep (I hope). Methos also doesn’t like when he’s close to 100. I imagine it feels to him how I feel if I have to miss a meal, but more sudden (I get queasy and a headache and even more grumpy than usual)

I hope things are ok Sunday and especially Monday—it sounds like you’ve got it under control !
 
Back
Top