11/30 Billo AMPS 230, +6 275

Abdullah

Active Member
yesterday

Nice to see a slightly lower AMPS number, hopefully Billo surprises me with some nice numbers today. Billo vomited this morning around +10, but it was a very small clear liquid. No food or anything in the vomit just a clear liquid. She was fine afterwards and has been fine so far. I'll be keeping an eye on her. She put up a little bit of a fight yesterday eating the cerenia tablet since she saw it in her food, so I'm hoping she doesn't see it today.

Have a good day everyone!
 
Hi Abdullah, I'm sorry I haven't been on the forum much lately - and I don't recall why you're doing SLGS? You appear to test enough to do TR - which would mean you could increase after 6 cycles - with these yellow numbers - is there a reason you're sticking with SLGS?

Something to think about I suppose.

Do you feel she's responding to her meds and is recovering from her bout of pancreatitis?

Luci will absolutely not eat a pill of any kind in her food - or in butter - I tried everything...sprinkling it over the food just makes it taste bad - she's difficult to get meds into...so I hear you on that one...

Take care and enjoy your evening!
 
Hey Sue! No worries, no need to apologize, I completely understand. I was doing SLGS because I felt the most comfortable with this method, but I have been wanting to switch over to TR, I just haven't yet because I didn't feel comfortable enough and felt as though I didn't research enough. I will soon. I have a few exams that will be out of the way by mid December and then I will have time that I can dedicate towards learning TR.

She's definitely responding to the meds, she hasn't puked in a very long time. It's honestly just a matter of getting her to take the cerenia pill lo. She loves the dupe, she doesn't mind that at all. Luci and Billo are so alike :facepalm: Today I finally tried sprinkling some parmesan on her food so that she would eat it, thankfully it worked. I usually hide the pill in her food but she sniffs it out and then stops eating completely. I think the parmesan masked the smell of the pill. Butter didn't work for me either lol. I have to think of a back up plan in case the parmesan doesn't work next time.

Thank you for checking in! I'm definitely considering switching to TR, just need a little more time to become familiar with the method.
 
Back
Top