11/3 Walter AMPS 91 PMPS 525

Can you wait at all and test again with no food? He's right on the no-shoot borderline...for SLGS no shoot below 90...please test again.

@Bron and Sheba (GA) - are you around to advise?
I’ve already fed him. Will test against before I leave but I realize it will be affected by the food. I’m thinking to play it safe I either skip the shot or give him very low dose?
 
I’ve already fed him. Will test against before I leave but I realize it will be affected by the food. I’m thinking to play it safe I either skip the shot or give him very low dose?

I'm inclined to agree...it would be really good to know which direction he's headed...up or down...

People are getting up and some are going to work...some of the senior members may be able to stop by your condo soon...
 
I'm inclined to agree...it would be really good to know which direction he's headed...up or down...

People are getting up and some are going to work...some of the senior members may be able to stop by your condo soon...
I should have checked during the night but it had been a long day and I zonked out. I’ll hold off leaving for 15 minutes and see if anyone jumps on.
 
Have you re-tested? We can try to factor in the food bump to any number that he shows us.

I'm not entirely comfortable with skips for a cat that has been in DKA, but it's been a few months now, and Walter seems to have turned some kind of corner recently. 91 on an AT is pretty low to shoot if you can't monitor and don't have a sense of his direction.
 
Have you re-tested? We can try to factor in the food bump to any number that he shows us.

I'm not entirely comfortable with skips for a cat that has been in DKA, but it's been a few months now, and Walter seems to have turned some kind of corner recently. 91 on an AT is pretty low to shoot if you can't monitor and don't have a sense of his direction.
Hi— just retested and he’s at 324— but he only stopped eating about 15 minutes ago. And I have to leave so I think we’ll skip it.
 
Whoa...

I feel like one of those numbers must have been an error by the meter, but if you're pressed for time and will be gone all day today, probably best to skip and figure out what's really going on later. Definitely get a ketone test in very soon too, though-- I don't see them marked on the spreadsheet lately.

What'cha doing, Walter? You are a cat of mystery today!
 
Back
Top