11/3 Toby"s PMS=254 +5=148 +7=143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Last night forgot to give shot on time . Toby got shot 1 hr. later than usual. Today do in start back 15 mins from time I gave last shot? Peg and Toby
 
Re: 11/3 Toby Need dosing advise

Hi, Peg.

Yes, you want to gradually shift the time. You can move the shot 15 min. for each shot or 30 min once a day.
 
Re: 11/3 Toby"s AMS=183

Thank-you for your quick reply. That's what I thought but wanted to confirm it . Peg and Toby
 
Re: 11/3 Toby"s AMS=183

Toby might of earned a dose reduction night if I could of stayed awake to test him later. DH checked on him in the night so
we knew he was not in any danger. Never could nap during the day and the late nights testing and trying to work just caught up
with me. Toby is doing fine . Gave 12 units and will monitor today. Am backing his shot up 15 minutes at a time. Still mad at my self for forgetting to give shot on time. Have a good day, Peg and Toby
 
Re: 11/3 Toby"s AMS=183

Don't beat yourself up.....ironically I was trying to get caught up on condos last night and BOOM all of a sudden it was 15 minutes past shot time....and normally Skoots will remind me mainly because he wants his fuds :P

Nice starting point, Toby....now come on down a little bit...maybe lower 100s ?!?!
 
Re: 11/3 Toby"s AMS=183 +3=140

Great start for Toby today! Don't worry about Toby possibly earning a dose reduction last night. I think you were safe to go to sleep then. When Toby's gone to green, he's been blue or lower at +5. Once you've more data on what Toby looks like when he goes green, you'll get a better idea of when it's safe to sleep or when it's best to set an alarm for a nadir check.

Bummer on the shot delay. Toby doesn't seem to be seeing any ill effects today. :-D
 
Re: 11/3 Toby"s AMS=183 +3=140

Thanks Wendy for pointing that out on his ss. Guess I really didn't know what to look for . Will make it easier to decide if I can sleep or have to stay up and test. Take care, Peg and Toby
 
Re: 11/3 Toby"s AMS=183 +3=140+6=165 PMS=254

Wendy is really good at spotting the signals like that.

Toby's still looking great. Just noticing - he spent AT LEAST 7 hours in blue numbers today. :-D

I'm trying to remember if you've got a timed feeder. If not, they can be really helpful - so like last night, if you were concerned, you could have set the timed feeder to open an hour or two after you went to bed and left a little bit of regular food in it. Once we got one, we used it for nights, for the regular +3 meal both am/pm, for when we wanted to go out in the evening, and when i went back to work. I don't know if everyone uses them as much as we did, but i loved it. Just felt like it added a measure of safety. If punkin was headed for possibly low numbers, I'd set it to open every 30 minutes for 2 hours. That's a lot of coverage!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top