11/3 Smudge: +12 48, AMPS 62, +1 68, +2 58, +3 68, PMPS 68, +1.5 78

68 @ +1

Looking good now. Comfy on his bed too.

ADCreHdxL2EMBVobdpT8KA0aJ6rZ-7ebONFtj4mb_TnWHYg8mFyPBt0oC9mCi3VvScazmAD8BQiAUw2TZbXnWv8BI2YN90H2gklBElgFHcO7D3RT040juXGDDE9VyIVTjZ1KR4L6ZhZY0WXCgk7z2D7eX8afHA=w642-h911-s-no-gm
 
Wow wow!! :DSmudge is writing a new handbook over there. Great job handling his safety, Alli!!
Congratulations on that decrease. And he looks so handsome in his little kingdom on that bed. Have a very safe and happy day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Just a PSA about that AMPS this morning. First, call it +12 as you didn't actually shoot then. AMPS was 62. We do tell people never to shoot under 50, so don't want some lurker reading the headline and thinking it's OK.

I'm glad today's cycle turned out OK, but there are other approaches when you see a number in the 40's at shot time. Feeding higher carbs is not the way to go. Specifically, read what is it this Sticky Note Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers in the section on shooting lower preshot numbers. Should Smudge pull this on you again (It was Neko's favourite AMPS trick :rolleyes:) there is a section in that document on what to do in the 40's. First choice is to NOT feed, and test again 15-20 minutes later, to make see if he's on his way up. If he persists in sticking in the 40's, is OK to feed a little LC.

Good luck with the new dose. I hope that 1.75 in the PMPS units cell is a typo. ;)
 
Just a PSA about that AMPS this morning. First, call it +12 as you didn't actually shoot then. AMPS was 62. We do tell people never to shoot under 50, so don't want some lurker reading the headline and thinking it's OK.

I'm glad today's cycle turned out OK, but there are other approaches when you see a number in the 40's at shot time. Feeding higher carbs is not the way to go. Specifically, read what is it this Sticky Note Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers in the section on shooting lower preshot numbers. Should Smudge pull this on you again (It was Neko's favourite AMPS trick :rolleyes:) there is a section in that document on what to do in the 40's. First choice is to NOT feed, and test again 15-20 minutes later, to make see if he's on his way up. If he persists in sticking in the 40's, is OK to feed a little LC.

Good luck with the new dose. I hope that 1.75 in the PMPS units cell is a typo. ;)
Thank you Wendy. I would've been fine with holding off food had he not been absolutely SCREAMING at me for it. Meows like I've never heard him do! It was like he knew his BG was low and his body needed to eat - truly the meows of instinct I believe. I will definitely do my best next time to follow that. In the moment, my gut (and his ravenous hunger) just really pushed me to feed him.

Fixed the title and yes, the SS was a typo. :bighug:
 
Back
Top