11/3 Skooter APMS 123 PMPS 175 +2 76 +3.75 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter looking pretty darn good condo (11/2)

Ahhhhhhh, nothing like turning over, opening your eyes and seeing a cat almost at eye level just staring at you.....wondering where his breakfast is because he doesn't understand the whole DST thang.....I am not sure how long he sat there looking at me, but knowing him, it was awhile....needless to say, he was happy about an hour later when he finally was given his fuds :smile:

I certainly am digging his numbers as of late.....I just wish I knew if I should increase or not at some point....every time I consider doing it, he goes pretty low (60s, even a few 50s). While .25 is a nice dose, I wouldn't mind a reduction....but at the same time, I don't think he is quiet ready for it as he still can get into the high 100s....will I EVER understand this sugar dance?! lol.....the answer of course is either no OR, yes and as soon as I do, Skooter will change the rules on me.....

Wishing everyone a very merry Monday...
 
Re: 11/3 Skooter APMS 123

Beautiful start for Skooter. That darn DST messes with the fur kids for sure. Our drooler was ready to go to bed at 6 last night since it was dark out. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 11/3 Skooter APMS 123

Ah, Skooter. Nice start.

Molly, he just stares at you? Gosh, Polly walks on me yakkking, yakkkking, yakkkking. 'Course, for all I know she stares for an hour before resorting to near physical violence and screaming.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/3 Skooter APMS 123

Molly, Skooter looks really good to me. Even when you had to skip the BG was under 150. No dosing advice here but my guess would be to not increase if I were to take a stab at it. I'll be curious to see what the wise ones say.
 
Re: 11/3 Skooter APMS 123

I'm not one of the wise ones, but I think Skooter is looking pretty darned good, too. I think he will let you know when you need to change his dose. Right now I wouldn't mess with it, if I were you.

Hope things are getting a little better at tbp, Molly.
 
Re: 11/3 Skooter APMS 123 PMPS 175

Thanks for the visits Melissa, Marilyn, Tiffany and Tricia and for the advice for staying the course....

pollydoodle said:
Molly, he just stares at you? Gosh, Polly walks on me yakkking, yakkkking, yakkkking.

Normally he is on top of me, meowing, licking me and pawing at my face...however I must say turning around and opening my eyes and seeing a cat stare at me first thing in the morning is a bit much lol

Can I just WHOA, where the heck did that PMPS come from? I wonder how low he went today. My new team not only brought in homemade nummy nummy red velvet cupcakes, but they also bought me lunch! So I was not able to get home....hopefully tomorrow I will be able to swing home and check on my baby boy.....I know that he is doing well without me coming home, so I may try and cut back to 2-3 times a week, but I don't think I could go all week without checking if I can help it.....


Here is hoping for a nice slow slide down, but something tells me that Skooter will have something else in mind....
 
Re: 11/3 Skooter APMS 123 PMPS 175

If it was me, I'd hold the dose too. Skooter has been looking good lately.
 
Ya know....I just have to say how much I really really appreciate Skooter just doing those nice gentle slides down into the lagoon....I am just so happy he doesn't ever cliff dive or anything like that.... :roll:

I am hoping he can chill out with these numbers for a bit....

FINALLY got to the grocery store, good thing as I had ice in the freezer and condiments in the fridge and that was it.....made dinner (I have been eating out pretty much every meal, so trying to get better), with leftovers for tomorrow and meals planned for pretty much the rest of the week!

Thinking I will test around +4.5 or +4.75 and if he is doing good then, I am thinking I will head to bed.....

Hope everyone is having a good night
 
No dosing advice from me, but just wanted to say Skooter's SS looks better and better - great job! :mrgreen: Also, I had to laugh at the image of him staring politely at you for an hour while you slept :lol: And then I read Marilyn's comment and laughed even harder :lol: Have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top