11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54 +4~64 +5~52

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450

boy there are some HIGH kitties this morning - Napoleon, we tole you and tole you - no red! Have a good day Nicole.
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450

what is with this string of high #'s for the kitties lately?
I hope Napoleon clears the bounce soon
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450

oh napoleon ... why did you have to go all the way to the red floor? You are a silly cat, now come on down .... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450

I'm not sure that this is a bounce. From what I can tell, Napoleon didn't drop below 50 on 3 occasions in order to earn a decrease. It looks like he dropped below 50 once and the other times, he was in the 50s or 60s. You may need to increase his dose.
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450

Red AMPS Napoleon? that is SOOO yesterday!!
I hope it's just that you are late to the red party and not that you are starting another new wave of it....it seems to be catching around here and I don't have a good reason for the rash of reds either!
Come on down Napoleon!!!!
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450

Thanks everyone! I hope all of our kitties in the RED and PINK come on down from there!!!

Sienne, I understand why it would look that way. He did go under 50 just once, but was dropping very rapidy to the 50s and 60s and probably would have gone under 50 without the mc or hc that was given so I thought it would be best to reduce him since I will not be home to catch such a drop very time it happens. Also our Lantus always poops on us right around day 28. Got a vial Oct. 6, so we are due for a new one. I will see how he reacts to the new Lantus vial and if no good I will bring him back to 3units for sure.

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day!
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79

Whoa on the drop! Slow down there Napoleon. Perhaps he has been on a steady decline all day. nice pmps - I'd be sure to keep an eye on him for tonight - that's quite the drop.
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79

Thanks Michelle. That's what I am thinking too, I guess there was some overlap there too. I gave him a snack to slow him down. long night here I come......
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54

That snack at 2.5 didn't seem to work. He dropped even more. Just gave him some low carb FF, that may bring him up. I hope that bring him up. Going to check in 30 minutes then I will move to HC if needed, plenty here thankfully.
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54

Yep on the HC with gravy - looks like he may need it, 54 is getting a little low. Good on the check in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54 +4~64

Ok, he is 64 at +4. Will check again shortly. I am comfortable with the 64 for now. If he drops again HC it is.
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54 +4~64

pull the ripcord and para-surf napoleon!

wow, nicole...that's got to feel great after his amps!

nice work...

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54 +4~64 +5

Thanks Celi and Michelle :-D
He dropped back down to 52 at +5, gave a little HC with gravy, hopefully it helps. He definitely does not like being this low, he is being very lethargic.
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54 +4~64 +5

Hi Nicole! I'd keep at it with the HC and gravy until you have a couple of rising numbers. The HC will help to get him there. Check in 30 minutes?
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54 +4~64 +5

Thanks Michelle. Just checked him 30 minutes later at 5.5 and he is 61. I am going to give him a little more HC since he is not rising much.
 
Re: 11/3 Napoleon AMPS 450 PMPS 270 +2.5~79 +3.5~54 +4~64 +5

He's 99 at 6.5. Works for me! Mama is going to bed! Good night Michelle and thank you for your support tonight :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top