11/3 Lucy PMPS=191;+2=131 : LAB RESULTS

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

11/2 AMBG=122 (no shot, fasting for blood work)
11/2 PMPS=167; +1=182; +2=173; +6=238

11/3 AMPS=191; +2=209; +7=169
11/3 PMPS=191; +2=131

It seems that yesterday's skipped AM shot is taking an effect now.
Her number has been high, but she is feeling good considering.

The vet called with most of yesterdays test results (minus Lucy's cobalamin & folate which takes more time).

Lucy:
Everything looks very similar to the test results done 3 months ago.
So her CKD is stable.
Her pancreatitis also looks similar, 3 months ago it was 38, and it's 30 now, still pretty high, but not worse.
Her WBC is still high, but the lab and the vet thinks it's due to her chronic inflammation in the GI and/or pancreas.

Ginger:
Her CKD is progressing. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
They also found protein in her urine, so they want to add another test to the urine collected yesterday, which I OK'd.
(I can't remember the specific of this additional test, my mind went a bit blank.)
They want to test her blood pressure too, so I'm bringing her in again today in an hour.

I am going to get a copy of results today, and post the numbers.
So I would appreciate it if anyone who's good at looking at bloodwork can take a look.

I hope everyone's having a nice day.
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209 : LAB RESULTS

((((Mariko)))) I'm sorry about Ginger's CKD, but everything else looks pretty good for your two girls. :-D Back to bidness, Lucy. Your bean wants to see the green.
Liz
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209 : LAB RESULTS

We are back from the vet.
Ginger's blood pressure was normal, so that's good.

Here are some numbers (in bracket results from test done in August).
I'll update the lab results spreadsheet later.

Lucy:
Urea 17.9 mmol/L (was 19.0 mmol/L)
Creatinine 241 umol/L (was 233 umol/L)
Bun/Cr Ratio 18.7 (was 20.5)
Phosphorus 1.09 mmol/L (was 1.37 mmol/L)

Ginger:
Urea 14.0 mmol/L (was 15.3 mmol/L)
Creatinine 212 umol/L (was 198 umol/L)
Phosphorus 0.90 mmol/L (was 1.25 mmol/L)
Ulynalysis is positive 1+ for blood and protein

So I think it's the creatinine and protein in urine indicating that her CKD is progressing.
The vet did say that it's a mild progression.
I don't know from these numbers how bad things are for both of them.......
I'll update the lab results ss this afternoon, and ask for eyes.
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209 : LAB RESULTS

(((Mariko)))

I"m very sorry to hear about Ginger's CKD. They are probably doing a protein:creatinine ratio. Sometimes there is protein in the urine but if the p:c ratio is below 0.5, then it's not kidney related. It's a good indication of whether the protein is leaking from the kidneys (indicating progressive CKD) or not.

Let me know when you have a chance to put their lab results on the SS; I looked but I know you are busy. I'll be happy to look at them for you.

Also sending healing vines to Lucy; I'm sorry she continues to have inflammation.
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209 : LAB RESULTS

Thank you so very much, Marje.
Both their lab results SS are now updated. (was working on since the last post :smile: ).
I would really appreciate it if you could please take a look when you have time.....
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209;+7=169 : LAB RESULTS

I'm sorry about Ginger. I'm glad Lucy's CKD is not worse. I hope Lucy gets back on track from the skipped shot soon.
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209;+7=169 : LAB RESULTS

So sorry to hear about Gingers CKD :sad: Sending vines for her to start to feel better :YMHUG:
But glad Lucy's labs were good except for the inflamation, so it's time to show us some more :mrgreen: Lucy
Sending you :YMHUG: Mariko

Sorry Mariko, I didn't realize the candle icon was on there :roll:
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209;+7=169 : LAB RESULTS

Hi Mariko,

Sorry to hear about Ginger's CKD- hoping it is a very slow progression. Good news about her BP. Looks like Lucy had a good vetty visit and labs.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday with your furbabies :-D
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209;+7=169 : LAB RESULTS

Hi Mariko,
All in all it seems that the lab reports are pretty good. I'm glad that Marje will be able to help you with what those numbers mean. In the meantime, we can send lots of healing vines and good thoughts for Ginger (and Lucy, too).

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy AMPS=191;+2=209;+7=169 : LAB RESULTS

((Mariko)), you guys have had quite a weekend.
I hope you're having a restful evening ~ Lucy and Ginger, too :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy PMPS=191 : LAB RESULTS

Thank you very much for your visit, well wishes, vines and hugs.
We need it!

To add to my worries, Ginger puked her 1st dinner.... :sad:
But she is asking for more food, so she's feeling OK.
I think I am going to try adding slippery elm bark powders to Ginger's food from tomorrow.
I also found the hairball remedy Ella mentioned yesterday, so I will try that tonight.

Lucy is being a good girl and ate her 1st dinner extra well, still finger feeling but didn't complain when I made extra large food balls (she usually likes tiny balls per bite).
Her number is still high, but she is feeling OK.

I may be the most tired one today.
I had my dental cleaning appointment this afternoon, so that didn't help......
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy PMPS=191 : LAB RESULTS

Adding our prayers and vines to the pile. Just remember how sweet your girls are, and that they are way more than those numbers!
 
Re: 11/3 Lucy PMPS=191 : LAB RESULTS

Adding on some more well wishes, vines, and :YMHUG: . I hope the slippery elm bark powder can help Ginger. And Lucy, you and Neko started out about the same, let's see some downward movement tonight please.

Mariko, I hope your teefies are feeling fine now. You reminded me I gotta book my appointment too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top