mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
11/2 AMBG=122 (no shot, fasting for blood work)
11/2 PMPS=167; +1=182; +2=173; +6=238
11/3 AMPS=191; +2=209; +7=169
11/3 PMPS=191; +2=131
It seems that yesterday's skipped AM shot is taking an effect now.
Her number has been high, but she is feeling good considering.
The vet called with most of yesterdays test results (minus Lucy's cobalamin & folate which takes more time).
Lucy:
Everything looks very similar to the test results done 3 months ago.
So her CKD is stable.
Her pancreatitis also looks similar, 3 months ago it was 38, and it's 30 now, still pretty high, but not worse.
Her WBC is still high, but the lab and the vet thinks it's due to her chronic inflammation in the GI and/or pancreas.
Ginger:
Her CKD is progressing. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
They also found protein in her urine, so they want to add another test to the urine collected yesterday, which I OK'd.
(I can't remember the specific of this additional test, my mind went a bit blank.)
They want to test her blood pressure too, so I'm bringing her in again today in an hour.
I am going to get a copy of results today, and post the numbers.
So I would appreciate it if anyone who's good at looking at bloodwork can take a look.
I hope everyone's having a nice day.
Yesterday's condo
11/2 AMBG=122 (no shot, fasting for blood work)
11/2 PMPS=167; +1=182; +2=173; +6=238
11/3 AMPS=191; +2=209; +7=169
11/3 PMPS=191; +2=131
It seems that yesterday's skipped AM shot is taking an effect now.
Her number has been high, but she is feeling good considering.
The vet called with most of yesterdays test results (minus Lucy's cobalamin & folate which takes more time).
Lucy:
Everything looks very similar to the test results done 3 months ago.
So her CKD is stable.
Her pancreatitis also looks similar, 3 months ago it was 38, and it's 30 now, still pretty high, but not worse.
Her WBC is still high, but the lab and the vet thinks it's due to her chronic inflammation in the GI and/or pancreas.
Ginger:
Her CKD is progressing. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
They also found protein in her urine, so they want to add another test to the urine collected yesterday, which I OK'd.
(I can't remember the specific of this additional test, my mind went a bit blank.)
They want to test her blood pressure too, so I'm bringing her in again today in an hour.
I am going to get a copy of results today, and post the numbers.
So I would appreciate it if anyone who's good at looking at bloodwork can take a look.
I hope everyone's having a nice day.