11/3 Ivy Amps 266, +3 186, +6 219, +9 277, Pmps 360, +3 187 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
10/29/26
Amps 266 Libre

Active night last night๐ŸŽข ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’š so my girl had lots of snacks.
Iโ€™m very tired today and need some โ˜•๏ธโ˜•๏ธโ˜•๏ธ

Gave a tiny Lantus reduction today (seems increased Methimazole can lower BG, see below for update).

We finally got her thyroid information back from MSU on Friday night. Vet had us increase her Methimazole dose since her T4 was still elevated as it was a month ago ๐Ÿ˜ข

Hoping we can bring her T4 back into range soon.
Weโ€™ll have to retest her the first week of December. I really hate taking her to the vet monthly because I do believe it sets off stress and sometimes she has a G.I. flare as a result ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

Still giving Cerenia daily and Mirataz to support her system.
And weekly B12 shots.
Sheโ€™s eating well and ๐Ÿ’ฉ are normal (major anti jinx) ๐Ÿ™
Have a safe surf ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ๐ŸŒŠ and good eating and ๐Ÿ’ฉ to all our kitties ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›

Keeping me company yesterday ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜ปโค๏ธ๐Ÿˆ
IMG_6957.jpeg
 
10/29/26
Amps 266 Libre

Active night last night๐ŸŽข ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’š so my girl had lots of snacks.
Iโ€™m very tired today and need some โ˜•๏ธโ˜•๏ธโ˜•๏ธ

Gave a tiny Lantus reduction today (seems increased Methimazole can lower BG, see below for update).

We finally got her thyroid information back from MSU on Friday night. Vet had us increase her Methimazole dose since her T4 was still elevated as it was a month ago ๐Ÿ˜ข

Hoping we can bring her T4 back into range soon.
Weโ€™ll have to retest her the first week of December. I really hate taking her to the vet monthly because I do believe it sets off stress and sometimes she has a G.I. flare as a result ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

Still giving Cerenia daily and Mirataz to support her system.
And weekly B12 shots.
Sheโ€™s eating well and ๐Ÿ’ฉ are normal (major anti jinx) ๐Ÿ™
Have a safe surf ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ๐ŸŒŠ and good eating and ๐Ÿ’ฉ to all our kitties ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›

Keeping me company yesterday ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜ปโค๏ธ๐Ÿˆ
View attachment 81175
Oh my goodness Miss Ivy kept you busy last night with all those LO readings! I hope that you can catch up on some rest today. Hopefully itโ€™s still not your busy season at work?

Iโ€™m happy to hear Ivyโ€™s appetite and poops are great. Keeping my fingers crossed that her next T4 values come down so that she doesnโ€™t have to go back to the vet too often. Both for Miss Ivyโ€™s sake and the vet techs involved ๐Ÿ˜…

Did you end up reformulating the food to bring her iodine levels down? If so I hope that helps!
 
Oh my goodness Miss Ivy kept you busy last night with all those LO readings! I hope that you can catch up on some rest today. Hopefully itโ€™s still not your busy season at work?

Iโ€™m happy to hear Ivyโ€™s appetite and poops are great. Keeping my fingers crossed that her next T4 values come down so that she doesnโ€™t have to go back to the vet too often. Both for Miss Ivyโ€™s sake and the vet techs involved ๐Ÿ˜…

Did you end up reformulating the food to bring her iodine levels down? If so I hope that helps!
She did keep me busy, we were going strong until around 1 am.
No rest today, our busy season goes until the end of the year, so yeah....pushing through :oops:
Thank you for the good wishes, Connie! I really hope we can get her T4 stable again soon ๐Ÿ™

We did not reformulate her food, the nutritionist felt that since she is on Methimazole for the T4, we should let her meds handle the higher thyroid values and that is the normal protocol. If we tried to reformulate plus raise her dose she was unsure of what the outcome would be. We don't want to push her to be hypothyroid either, so complicated.
I have to hope the "stay the course" plan works for her.

I hope you and your sweet kitties are doing well and Moonie is surfing nicely today! ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ
 
She did keep me busy, we were going strong until around 1 am.
No rest today, our busy season goes until the end of the year, so yeah....pushing through :oops:
Thank you for the good wishes, Connie! I really hope we can get her T4 stable again soon ๐Ÿ™

We did not reformulate her food, the nutritionist felt that since she is on Methimazole for the T4, we should let her meds handle the higher thyroid values and that is the normal protocol. If we tried to reformulate plus raise her dose she was unsure of what the outcome would be. We don't want to push her to be hypothyroid either, so complicated.
I have to hope the "stay the course" plan works for her.

I hope you and your sweet kitties are doing well and Moonie is surfing nicely today! ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ
That makes sense. You're juggling so many things but you do it so gracefully. Hopefully Ivy's next check shows some lower more stable numbers for the T4.

And fortunately, we've only got 3 more weeks to Thanksgiving and l feel like everything always flies by after that :)
 
That makes sense. You're juggling so many things but you do it so gracefully. Hopefully Ivy's next check shows some lower more stable numbers for the T4.

And fortunately, we've only got 3 more weeks to Thanksgiving and l feel like everything always flies by after that :)
You're very sweet, Connie. I am really hoping we get her in a better range! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™
 
Oh Staci, I hope your day has been a little less stressful than your night and that you managed to get some rest! The numbers would have kept me awake too.
I'm sorry Ivy's T4 is still elevated. Hopefully the increased Methimazole will help get her numbers back in range. Did the vet think the supplements might be contributing to her elevated T4?

I'm so glad she's eating well and her tummy is behaving!

And Ivy looks absolutely adorable in her pretty wrap! It really suits her, looks like winter ๐Ÿฅฐ
 
You had quite the night last night. So glad she recovered and you got some answers about the hyperthyroid. I hope she keeps feeling better. ๐Ÿ’š
Thanks Jo, I wish the answers were better results ๐Ÿ˜ข
But Iโ€™m also glad sheโ€™s feeling much better for now ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’•
 
  • Care
Reactions: JoM
Oh Staci, I hope your day has been a little less stressful than your night and that you managed to get some rest! The numbers would have kept me awake too.
I'm sorry Ivy's T4 is still elevated. Hopefully the increased Methimazole will help get her numbers back in range. Did the vet think the supplements might be contributing to her elevated T4?

I'm so glad she's eating well and her tummy is behaving!

And Ivy looks absolutely adorable in her pretty wrap! It really suits her, looks like winter ๐Ÿฅฐ
Thank you Britta ๐Ÿฅฐ
Today was much calmer as she is bouncing. Itโ€™s a long night when she has a low cycle until around +7 or so (1 am).

I hope the meds will help also. The vet didnโ€™t really say specifically what he thought. I think he feels the thyroid has progressed and it happens with this disease so we have to increase the meds to get her back in range. Hoping that works quickly as she has several diseases all wreaking havoc ๐Ÿ˜ข

Iโ€™m glad sheโ€™s feeling much feels better too.
Her wrap is on her to cover her Libre so she canโ€™t mess with it. It helps her to behave ๐Ÿ˜

I hope Regs is feeling well too and youโ€™re having a good day ๐Ÿ’•
 
Uh I'm sorry about the T4 news, Staci :confused: I know you (and all of us) were so hopefully that you'd get different results.

Good luck with the reduction! Sending healing vines for that T4 ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ
 
Back
Top