Charliemeow
Very Active Member
Amps:435, 2.5 u
Not as bad as I was expecting. I'll check around +5 and 8.
Not as bad as I was expecting. I'll check around +5 and 8.
lori and tom said:wow, almost as if 2.5 units, 4.2 units...same results?
blue you do know how very different prozinc operates than lantus i'm sure.
there is not very much if any overlap.
sometimes peeps come over from lantus and comment if you move over to lantus you have to forget all the rules you practice here in pzi. but the reverse is true as well.
pzi shows rather instant results, does not build up (as in shed) and rebound is a 12-24 hour event. just sayin.
yet, this is an interesting test. robin is fully behind it. i am wondering why charlie does not show movement (an acceptable level) from his dose whatever it is so far.
Hey, what the heck is going on here! You're not supposed to be here. Up Charlie! Up!
lori and tom said:wow, almost as if 2.5 units, 4.2 units...same results?
yet, this is an interesting test. robin is fully behind it. i am wondering why charlie does not show movement (an acceptable level) from his dose whatever it is so far.
A fairly sure sign: Anytime blood glucose numbers seem higher after dosage is raised, consider the possibility of a somogyi rebound
Yes. I know that. And that is why I insisted on a rebound check first.hat is the way lantus and pzi are so different. pzi being a faster acting, immediate result insulin.
Regulation meaning: [generally below 300 (16.7) with glucose nadir near 100 (5.6), good clinical signs, no hypoglycemia] Blue's and Yellow's
Tightly regulated [generally below 150 (8.3) and usually in the 60-120 (3.3-6.7) range, no hypoglycemia, still receiving insulin] Note with tight regulation they are below 150...all the time. Green's and Blue's
Here are the pro's and con's from the archive: http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/r ... msg-111567
Gator & H (GA) said:I guess I was asking for the "lazy" owners out there. Is non-tight L or L compatible with the "lazy" bean - or the bean that has a schedule that prohibits the seemingly acute attention to detail I've frequently seen in the Lantus SSs?
Occasionally I've seen some folks allude to using Lantus differently - just wondering how "different" things can be if one does not care about tight regulation?