11/3/14 Keiko AMPS 494

Status
Not open for further replies.

KeikosHuman

Member Since 2014
Here's a recap of the last few days. Keiko still can't leave the 400s behind:

10/31/14
AMPS 417
+6 345
+11/PMPS 253
PM +4 228

11/1/14
AMPS 496
+6 399
PMPS 417
PM +3 371

11/2/14
AMPS 494

Alphatrak below for the vet (in case you're interested):
11/2/14
AMPS 403
+2 496
+7 399
+9 404
+11 434

I think he needs .5 more units. What do you think?
Thanks!
Maria & K
 
Hi Maria, here's the link to your previous post. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127685. We like to see the link to the last condo so we can go back and see what was previously recommended.

I agree with you - Keiko needs an increase. As long as his nadirs are still in yellow, I'd keep increasing .5U every 6 cycles to try to get him down, provided that you can get a preshot test and at least one other during the cycle so we can see what is happening. From the protocol:

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Since Keiko's dose is over 5U, the .25U increase becomes a .5U one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top