11/29 Webster AMPS=504 +2=486

Status
Not open for further replies.
With the nadirs he's had so far, I'd hold this dose at least 10 cycles and ride out those bounces.

Just think of the sleep you can get :-D
 
Marje and Gracie said:
With the nadirs he's had so far, I'd hold this dose at least 10 cycles and ride out those bounces.

Just think of the sleep you can get :-D

Yes. He seems to be doing okay most days and then bounces.

What are your thoughts on this?

I'm wondering if it has something to do with a lack of food during certain periods of his cycle. Maybe he's getting enough food during the day but not enough at night, causing his BG to drop off sometime around nadirs while I'm sleeping at night and he's out of food.

I've been trying to ration his food throughout the day so that his daily allowance is not being inhaled all at once. Maybe try a different feeding schedule? Perhaps set up a timer feeder at night?

I've been feeding him 1 and 1/3 can every 24 hours. Usually he gets 1-2oz at preshot,and another ounce at +1,+2,+6ish. At night I give him 1.5 oz at shot and then leave a couple ounces later before going to bed.

It's often difficult to split it up because he gets real hungry sometimes and I give him 1/2oz or so to satisfy his hunger but I leave enough so that he has something to eat later when hungry again.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
Hi Mike

I responded on your condo for today. :-D

Thank you for responding. Sorry, had company in town for several days now and just getting around to responding to everyone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top