11/29 Simon PMPS 154 +3 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Thinking of MJ today and praying that she finds some healing through the love of everyone here on LL and from her family and friends.

I have not posted a condo for Simon in a couple of days because I have had some type of stomach bug (not fun!). I already had taken today off as a vacation day so hopefully, I will be feeling well enough to get back to work tomorrow.

Simon's cycle has been very strange. After Thanksgiving, he all of a sudden started posting some low green numbers, but now he is back to the higher yellows. I increased his dose yesterday by .25 and hope that he will have some action on this dose. Does anyone ever have that happen? Post a day of green numbers and then that is it? Back to the higher numbers again? Wonder what that means? He is still on the AB's for 2 more days so we'll see what happens after that. He is his usual happy, purry self and took good care of me while I was home sick yesterday. He made sure he was always snuggled up next to me so I wouldn't get cold.

Hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 11/29 Simon AMPS 210

that happens to Tray sometimes. I have given up figuring this disease out, it's enough to make you pull your hair out :lol: Good luck with the new dose, hope Simon posts more greens!
Have a lovely day.
 
Re: 11/29 Simon AMPS 210

Good morning Georgia! We have done that more than once. Hope the dosecrease works for you! Sorry you weren't feeling well. There is a lot going around here. Have a wonderful Tuesday!!
 
Re: 11/29 Simon AMPS 210

So I guess the mysteriously disappearing greens just happen. I wouldn't know, they have appeared for Weezer yet :roll:

Nice boy, keeping mamabean warm. I hope your tummy bug clears and you are feeling better soon.
 
Re: 11/29 Simon AMPS 210

Hi Georgia, sending you some healing vines and hope you feel better today. Yes, I had that happen yesterday and it's all very strange as to the whys! Good luck on this new dose.
 
Re: 11/29 Simon AMPS 210

oh yes...been there, done that... i too have given up trying to figure this all out. I follow his lead, and keep hoping that those blues and greens will be all i ever see again. :roll: :lol: :razz: :razz:

I hope you feel better!
 
Re: 11/29 Simon AMPS 210 +4 90

Hi Georgia, I'm sorry you haven't been feeling well....I hate stomach bugs, yuck! I hope you feel better soon. It is lucky that you are home to monitor though, nice +4!

About the disappearing greens.....Simon has never been much of a bouncer, but those higher numbers after the green sure look like a bounce to me. Since you increased the dose, you will want to be vigilant....he saw nice numbers on the lower dose. Hopefully he'll settle back down into his former pattern of blues and greens, but he may need a bit of time to get used to the lower numbers again...so you may see some bouncing until (hopefully) that happens.
 
Re: 11/29 Simon AMPS 210 +4 90

Hi Georgia, hope you're feeling better! Those stomach bugs are no fun at all. Wow, Simon, that is some action! Nice to see some green!
Liz
 
Re: 11/29 Simon AMPS 210 +4 90 +6 118

I guess Simon has decided to be very colorful today from yellow to blue to green. Definitely better with the increased dose.

Laurie, thanks for you thoughts on Simon's numbers. Yes, he is not one to bounce around alot so I guess he just decided to do it now. I sure hope that he wants to get back down in the lower numbers with a lower dose. I am still keeping fingers and paws crossed that possibly the AB might have something to do with it, even though it is the pill form. Simon is always a little sensitive to every med I have put him on.

I feel so bad...my DH got my stomach bug today and feels terrible. We are quite the pair!
 
Simon definitely brought things down very nicely with that +4, and again with that +3 this evening! Hopefully he'll keep the bouncing to a minimum.

I hope you and DH are feeling better ASAP. Stomach bugs are the absolute worst!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top