hi Georgia,
I think the others will say to hold the dose - you are basically starting over and will follow the protocol as suggested by others.
With Lantus and the shed, you may still be seeing some of the shed draining, and if you look at the 116 you got last nite, it could be that Simon went even lower overnite and this morn is a bit of a bounce.
Whenever changing a dose, up or down, it's best to give everything some time to settle. Holding for 6 shots is nice, but if some constant high numbers are found when you test, then maybe it may be suggested to increase sooner.
The dose changes are usually based on nadir, commonly .25u or .5u, but for now, you and Simon can get used to the testing process, and you can amass some data for your spreadsheet.
Just watch and see; very soon you are going to see Simon's pattern in his numbers and you understand more each day how the insulin is working and how SImon is reacting.
Awesome job with the testing and recording, Georgia!