11/29 Shylo +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108 +2 124 +4 85 +5 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily & Shylo

Member Since 2014
yesterday; viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129141

Shylo is keeping on the blue preshot so far, I have enough strips to test some later numbers tonight to see what he's been doing. Rushing out the door in a minute and right back into retail hell for Saturday! I think I'll survive today, hahaha. Hope everyone else is having a quiet weekend.
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 PMBG 56

So Shylo decided to throw me for a loop tonight! I just walked in the door and this is how he greets me, with a 56. P: We're stalling for fifteen minutes or so to see if he's coming up. I had left food out for him today in his automatic feeder and while he did pick a little at it I think he just decided he doesn't like turkey any more, lmao.

Makes me nervous when I get numbers like this... always have to wonder how low he went today while I wasn't home!
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 PMBG 56

I don't! I was hoping he'd hold out until tomorrow night for me. P: He bumped himself up to a 90 so I'm going to go ahead and feed + shoot and then run right out to walmart to grab some more since I only have four or five left right now.

It's so cold, too! How inconsiderate of Mr. Shylo to make his mama bean go back out into the cold. P:
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 +12 56 PMPS 90

Good plan. If you couldn't get more tonight I was going to suggest a skip. Surf nicely now tonight Shylo please.

It's unseasonably cold here too, around 20F. Brrr.
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 +12 56 PMPS 90

Emily

Hope you get some strips because I think it would be good for you to be getting at least one other test each cycle. When you get a chance, if you could update his SS to show he was 56 @ +12 and he was 90 when you shot at +? (perhaps 12.25 or 12.5), it lets us all know you stalled just a tiny bit but also gives you data for the future to see what he did.

He's been looking fairly good with those blue PSs. I hope he's been feeing well.
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108

Phew, of course I get there and they were literally out of every size box of the strips that I use. ): I ended up just buying a back-up meter and getting a box of strips for that so I have a second one now. I'm going to hit the store closer to my work tomorrow to see if they have the ones that I need.

@Marje; I'm usually pretty good about it, but because I work retail the last few days have been really hard on me time-wise, and most days I've been running out of the house right after shooting and getting home right before his preshot time... that left me with really little time to get more strips, so I ran a lot lower on those than I wanted to. I should be ok again starting tonight to get more than one per cycle! It's just that time of the year for us poor retail workers, lol.

edit; I should add he's been doing pretty well... one hairball-ish thing the other morning but other than that he's really been quite good.
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108

I"m glad he's doing so well.

Bummer on the strips! At least you got a backup with some.

BTW, that's not much of a food spike at +1. You might see a PJ party tonight. ;-)
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108

That's what I thought too, Marje! Looks like it's gonna be a long night. P:
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108

I hear you.....we had a PJ party last night. Just waiting to see what tonight brings.

Put on the ~O) ~O) ~O) :-D
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo AMPS 131 +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108 +2 124

Shylo's mowing down on his +2 snack right now, still hovering right around the same area. I'm sure he'll go take a cat nap after he's done. P:

I made some tea and decided if I'm up at 1am and further I might as well have warm food too... so I made mashed potatoes. Didn't eat enough at Thanksgiving, I guess! I'm not feeling very well tonight anyway but I think I can tough it out for Mr. Shylo. Bundled up on the couch watching some Gordon Ramsay to keep me occupied haha.
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108 +2 124 +4 85

Took a nap on the couch and was hoping Shylo was gonna stay in the same range but nope. P: Decided he wanted back into the lagoon, I guess. He's getting his +4 snack right now, I mixed in a little medium carb in so I'm hoping he'll hold or come up a little. I'm starting to think I'm actually sick since every time I go past the mirror I look more and more like a zombie! :lol: Tomorrow is gonna be a rough day at work, that's for sure.
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108 +2 124 +4 85

Paws crossed he's in surfing mode now and you get to go to sleep soon.

Working retail this time of year must be crazy. :shock:
 
Re: 11/29 Shylo +12 56 PMPS 90 +1 108 +2 124 +4 85

It can be pretty crazy, since I work at Petco we get worse the closer to Christmas we get and then the few days right after are usually pretty bad. We really try to not send animals home with people before Christmas comes just to make sure they don't get forgotten in the whole excitement of Christmas day, but that makes for lots of arguments with people that care more about just making their kid happy than the actual animal involved. :roll: It gets really tiring by the end of the season! My store is usually pretty good about grilling people that are trying to get a pet for the holidays, but we almost always get a couple back over the summer from people who "can't take care of them anymore" (code for 'my kid doesn't want it any more and I'm trued of cleaning up after it'). We'd rather just take them and adopt them out to a home that actually wants a pet for life.

But it also means that we don't have people trampling each other for TVs on black Friday, hahaha. Small blessings.
 
Phew, I'm hoping that Shylo has decided to surf now... I'm going to leave him a little food out in case he needs it but I have to crawl into bed now. He's been snoozing next to me on the couch the whole time, the brat. P:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top