11/29 Rusty PMPS 195, +5.5 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129157

Good Morning, Everyone,

9 degrees here this morning. We didn't want to get out of bed! We've started to put the door quilts up on the porch doors.

Rusty is still in trip bounce and "fur shot" depletion, so we'll give him another day on this skinny .75 dose. But I'm probably going to raise the dose by a drop soon. We'll see.

We all had a good night. Rusty snuggled in the quilt. This morning he's in his little bed by the radiator. Yesterday when we got home he got his feet wet from the snow on the walkway and, smarty cat that he is, sat in his perch with his feet on the radiator to dry them.

Today is a day of catching up, doing paperwork, etc. etc. Thanks to everyone who visited us while we were in the city. Rusty is glad his pals could come for those days of adventures. Enclosed is a photo of the new poster for the Blue Man(nie) Group. Cool, huh?


Wishing all a good day and I hope to get caught up with condos soon,

Ella & Rusty
 

Attachments

  • photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    19.2 KB · Views: 293
Re: 11/29 Rusty AMPS 253

Welcome home! I know on the condos, I've been really bad these last few days too. Tess has kept me up to dated on the kitteh adventures ing NYC. She's ready to settle down and snuggle too.

I hope you have a nice quiet , R&R weekend.
 
Re: 11/29 Rusty AMPS 253

Snuggling, quilts, a chilly winter night. Such a "warm" image of the season. And I love this:

We all had a good night. Rusty snuggled in the quilt. This morning he's in his little bed by the radiator. Yesterday when we got home he got his feet wet from the snow on the walkway and, smarty cat that he is, sat in his perch with his feet on the radiator to dry them.​

Almost makes me long for those old Wisconsin winters. Almost being the key word there!

Have a great weekend.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/29 Rusty AMPS 253, +5.5 254

I just love the mental image I get of Rusty with his feet toasting at the radiator! :-D Smart cat, indeed.

I hope you get your paperwork done quickly and enjoy the rest of your Caturday, Ella.
 
Re: 11/29 Rusty AMPS 253, +5.5 254

Great new poster - isn't that green I see on it? Hey Rusty, the bean's getting a bit twitchy. Time to fill that depot and rock the juice again.

Today I can actually relate to the "snow on the ground". Not sure how long it's going to last as it's a lot warmer here (above freezing now). Smart Rusty on the foot warming. He's braver than Neko too - she has no interest in going out today.
 
Re: 11/29 Rusty AMPS 253, +5.5 254

Glad you made it home safely. I hope Rusty gets back to Rusty numbers soon. Smart kitty drying his paws on the radiator.
 
Re: 11/29 Rusty AMPS 253, +5.5 254, +9 242, PMPS 195

Hi again,
We had a good day. Rusty began a slide and hopefully it will continue into Rusty-like numbers. I didn't do a dosecrease this evening.

I got absolutely nothing done today that I had planned to do. My new iPhone 6 came in to the store and I picked it up and then spent the whole afternoon playing with it. It's my Xmas present! It's pretty neat!

Off to visit some condos.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/29 Rusty AMPS 253, +5.5 254, +9 242, PMPS 195

Hi Ella ~O) :-D

Late post for me,... I don't know where the day went...

It is nice to see Rusty coming down from his trip bounce. I suspect he'll be back in Rusty numbers sooner than soon. The kitties tell me Rusty that your radiator really rocks. Smart move on drying out the paws there, mega cool.

Wow you are COLD there! We are at 22 later tonight, A bit chilly for us. We did get some sun today after our snowfall, but it just never got above 30, so.... all that snow is still here.

So glad you made it home without issue. Such weather the east coast is having,

LOL on the no chores. if I had a new toy to play with I would too, forget the chores, they will always be there, play instead! :-D :-D :-D

Have a great rest of the evening, stay warm!
 
Thanks for visiting, everyone. And Happy Birthday Julie!!!

See you all tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty

Auntie Julie, I'm baking you a cimmamum birthday cake. Hope you like it!
~ Rusty
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the poster!!

Glad to see Rusty settling back down from the trip and the fs. Also glad you made it safely home and are getting the quilts up on the porch.

Gracie and Tobey had alot of fun in the City but goodness what did you feed my boy? He left here weighing 11 lbs and came home weighing 11 lbs 8 oz :lol: :lol: :lol: Too many hot dogs!!! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top