11/29 Rupert amps=307, +3.5=229, +6=158, +9=328,pmps=470, +3=430

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynn & Rupert

Member Since 2015
I am back from being out of town, my care giver did well (so sad that Isabela lost her Fred while away :().

Rupert had some high numbers, but maybe more stressed with me being gone. I increased his dose by 0.25 this morning. I read the protocol and figured this was a safe increase. I will be home to test today. Wish us luck!
 
Last edited:
I think the dose increase was a good idea. Looks like this dose is giving nadirs in the blue numbers - and you probably want him a little lower.

It doesn't say if you're following Tight Reg or SLGS in your signature line - do you know which you're using? You test enough to follow Tight Reg if you want.
 
I am following SLGS for now Julie, I want to really understand how Lev works and how Rupert responds to it. I plan on switching to TR soon. Just want to get a little more experience first! Would it be okay to increase the dose to 3.5U soon? Or should I wait a few days? I don't want to rush things, but he is getting high numbers at amps and pmps and nadir is well above 100. Or am I rushing it? I won't be around as much tomorrow to test, but will be the next day. Any thoughts? Thanks!
 
Unless the kitty earns a reduction on SLGS you would hold the dose for a week, on TR you can reevaluate the dose after three days. Although in circumstances where the kitty is new to blue you might want to hold a little longer. iPad isn't letting me load your spreadsheet so I'm sorry I can't be more specific to your circumstances. You definitely don't want to raise the dose any faster than TR (which is an aggressive protocol) or you may miss the optimal dose. Don't worry so much about the preshot numbers they generally come down in due course, it is how low the dose is taking Rupert that you need to focus on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top