11/29 PurrFace PMPS 307 +2/340 +9.5/329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Good morning all. PurrFace is starting off with another nice blue number. I intended to give him a .25U dose increase this morning but held off because we both need to leave the house. Someone backed into my DW new car last week. The body shop said it would be done around 5 pm (CDT) tomorrow. We got a call first thing this morning saying it's done so we're leaving to pick it up and return the rental and I don't like to change his dose if one of us isn't here at least for the first cycle of the change. If he stays like he has been the six cycles on this dose I'll increase it at tomorrow's AM shot.

Hope everyone is doing fine and has a great day.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace AMPS 159

Nice number!!!! Maybe he's responding to the increase threat?? Show off your beautiful numbers PurrFace!!!!
Sorry about Donna's car. ohmygod_smile Hope it's better than new when you get it back.
take care Have a great day
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace AMPS 159 +2/51

Thanks Mary. Yes it does look like he's reacting to the dose increase threat. Talk about a God Wink, I'm so glad I didn't give him the dose increase this morning before we left or he may have fallen too low before we got home. I sure wish he was more predictable. Just when you think you have him figured out he comes along and does something like this. Looking over his spreadsheet, all indications were that he needed a dose increase. I guess he's just being PurrFace. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

The car only had minor damages. It looks great, as good as new.

Hope everyone has a great day.
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace AMPS 159 +2/51

I have to do some errands today so I won't be back on the board for a little while. I just didn't want you to get alarmed if you didn't see any updates on PurrFace since he's at a 51 right now, but I'm sure he'll do well.

Thank y'all have a great day
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace AMPS 159 +2/51 +3/52 +4/70 +5/88 +7/101

Hi John, I've seen those dose threats work so many times! :lol: What a nice cycle. Sorry about DW's car and glad it's all fixed. They are unpredictable!
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace AMPS 159 +2/51 +3/52 +4/70 +5/88 +7/101

Thank you for visiting Ann. I'm curious to see what he has planned for tonight.
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace AMPS 159 +2/51 +3/52 +4/70 +5/88 +7/101

Yeah PurrFace!!!
hey John, you mean - Sealed with a Kiss and Gypsy Woman? yes. i love that music.
have a wonderful night with nice calm numbers.
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace +2/51 +3/52 +4/70 +5/88 +7/101 +10/326

Thanks for dropping by Mary. PurrFace had a pretty good day but in a matter of 3 hours went from a blue 101 to a pink 326. I can't figure this out. I think I'm going to change his name to yo-yo!!! I guess he is going to have to get his increased dose tomorrow and then see what happens.

Hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace +2/51 +3/52 +4/70 +5/88 +7/101 +10/326

Hi John

Sorry to not have checked in lately. Nice job with the numbers today :-D It befuddles me why, sometimes on a dose, they don't bounce, and then shortly later when they go back on it, they bounce. Here's my take on FD:

cat_roller_coaster_web.gif


I think it's a good idea to hold the dose a bit longer and see if he can clear the bounces faster and settle in.

Thank you for your condolences on our condo the other day for my friend. It's been a very sad week.

Also...on the Jack's Magic...I called a local pool company and they raved about it for many things but said just about nothing works here in AZ for scale except .....elbow grease. Because it's hot and dry in the summer, the water evaporates and leaves mineral scale even if, like us, you have a water softener. Back to scrubbing.....

Have a great night....look like you'll get some rest ;-)
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace +2/51 +3/52 +4/70 +5/88 +7/101 +10/326

Thanks Marje. That's a great graphic. Too bad you have to use elbow grease to get the scaling off of your tile. We had a pool at our home in San Antonio that we had to manually remove the scaling. It's hard and tiring work.

Tomorrow I'm meeting an old friend at the airport while he waits for a connecting flight. Haven't seen him since 1979, although we have stayed in close contact all these years. I'm glad PurrFace is letting me get some rest tonight. I just wish he would have done it with a high blue or at worse a low yellow number.

Thank you again, Marje, for checking on us. We really appreciate it. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace PMPS 307

Yo-yo does seem more appropriate for PurrFace today. Crazy kitty. Nice greens. Now if Mr Liver would just chill out. Have a great visit with your friend tomorrow!
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace PMPS 307

Oh PurrFace, whatcha doing? Marge's rollercoaster ride post is 'perfect' for you and her little Gracie, and we may as well add Lisa's Leo. I so wish all these furry ones could settle down. But, they sure do have some amazing beans!

Have fun with your friend. And I hope you get some sleep tonight.

Karen
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace PMPS 307

Lovely AM cycle, congrats on the reducie!
Clear the bounce Purrface!
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace PMPS 307

I also hope you have fun with your friend.

Saw your very funny post on our condo. Here's a joke Donna will enjoy.

Do you know what you call a woman who does a man's job?

LAZY :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

JK. Especially with the hubby I have. Shame on me :oops: :oops: :lol:
 
Re: 11/29 PurrFace PMPS 307 +2/340

Thank you Melissa, Karen, Helen & Marje for visiting the condo. I also hope he clears this bounce, if that's what it is, quickly.

Got a good laugh from your joke Marje. That's a good one.

Hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top