11/29 Ovie PMPS:94,+1:87,+2:69,+2.5:93,+3.5:76,+4.5:89,+5.5:95,+6.5:102

Status
Not open for further replies.

KATIE&ovie

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-28-ovie-pmps-116.187291/#post-2078822
Yesterday^

Sorry I didn't update last night. I fell asleep while my husband binge watched Stranger Things. He woke me up every so often to poke the kitty.

Ovie got right back on track like we never skipped a shot. This will be his lowest AM number I will be shooting. His PMPS number I'll guess will be lower than his AM today. It seems to be working like that with him recently. He seems to really like to hang in the blues:cool:

I hope you all are having a lovely day. :bighug:
 
Maybe Ovie is a lover of blues music too...
blues.JPG
 
He sure does seem to like the blues! Interested to see where he goes today.

You fell asleep because you've already seen that show, right? ;) It's a really great show.

Keep up the good work, Ovie!
 
He sure does seem to like the blues! Interested to see where he goes today.

You fell asleep because you've already seen that show, right? ;) It's a really great show.

Keep up the good work, Ovie!
I really need to watch it. What happened was he binge watched the first season and I haven't been able to catch up. So I was like "you are watching season 2? I'll nap so I don't see anything lol. Wake me when the kitty needs a poke."

It's hard to watch the first season though when he's seen it. I want to though.
 
After a escape and a romp around my neighbors thorn bush Ovie's BG is 86 at 7.5. Phew that was a pain.. lol
 
It would be 20 mins from your last reading, he's come up since the +7.5, but the next reading since your "PMPS" would be helpful, as the numbers are within meter variance, effectively the same.

@Marje and Gracie is on right now, tagging her, as she is more experienced with shooting lower numbers.
 
Ok....he’s pretty flat since +7.5.

First...I’ll be up for a few hours but after that, you’d be alone so please know that before you head down this path of shooting. Normally, we will either stay up with a member who shoots low or let them know we won’t be around so I just want you to know that up front. You’ve never handled numbers below 50 before. I can link info for you, and, as I said, I’ll be up for four hours to help you but after that.....there might not be anyone around so I don’t want to advise you to shoot. It has to be your decision.

If you have plenty of test strips, HC food, and can stay awake to monitor, and you think you can handle this alone, if need be, then SHOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTT!

If it makes you nervous, you can stall longer but he’s hungry (although he’ll be ok) and also sometimes stalling can allow them to start dropping to where you can’t shoot.

What would you like to do?
 
Ok....he’s pretty flat since +7.5.

First...I’ll be up for a few hours but after that, you’d be alone so please know that before you head down this path of shooting. Normally, we will either stay up with a member who shoots low or let them know we won’t be around so I just want you to know that up front. You’ve never handled numbers below 50 before. I can link info for you, and, as I said, I’ll be up for four hours to help you but after that.....there might not be anyone around so I don’t want to advise you to shoot. It has to be your decision.

If you have plenty of test strips, HC food, and can stay awake to monitor, and you think you can handle this alone, if need be, then SHOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTT!

If it makes you nervous, you can stall longer but he’s hungry (although he’ll be ok) and also sometimes stalling can allow them to start dropping to where you can’t shoot.

What would you like to do?
I think I will shoot. I am typically awake pretty late to monitor and will set alarms. I think I can handle it.
 
Congrats ;), since you stalled, I think you put both the original PMPS then the newest number that you shot in the PMPS cell, just to indicate for future reference, if I recall correctly :)
 
I have friskies country style I believe. An I have FF gravy lovers. I'll have to check the friskies.
FF gravy lovers is too high in carbs. We want to teach his liver to work with LC foods, if possible. If he drops below 50, we will have to use more carbs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top