11/29 Nelli (+5) 69; PMPS 75; (+3) 43; (+3.2) 38; (+4) 64; (+5) 69

Hopefully I can get her into a 5-7 day of 50-80. According to my understanding of TR, before I reduce again should have a 7 day run between 50 & 80 :-|
Boy this is a slow, slow travel down the road to OTJ... destination
 
Hopefully I can get her into a 5-7 day of 50-80. According to my understanding of TR, before I reduce again should have a 7 day run between 50 & 80 :-|
Boy this is a slow, slow travel down the road to OTJ... destination
Nelli can earn a reduction with 7 days in green numbers. It is slow, but that is to help ensure a long remission. Nelli is doing great.
 
I've long given up on OTJ for my buddy Lou. My husband would try to bring it up in passing here and there and I finally told him that OTJ was a pipe dream, and at this point I would kill to get him regulated. (figuratively not literally, obviously haha.) Changing my mindset/goal has actually made me feel so much better. Less stressed overall. Nelli's spreadsheet is looking absolutely fantastic, and I would count that as a win. It's all about celebrating the small victories in this dance I think. Helps me stay sane at least, haha. I hope you and Nelli have a fantastic day! :bighug:
 
Boy this is a slow, slow travel down the road to OTJ... destination
It definitely is, but you've only been at this for a few months. Nelli was on a roll there for a while, banging out reducies all the time. With the slowdown, I wonder if it's similar to weight loss, where the first few pounds are easier to lose than that last 10.
She's getting more greens again so maybe this is round two of picking up steam and getting lots of reducies. I hope so!
 
It definitely is, but you've only been at this for a few months. Nelli was on a roll there for a while, banging out reducies all the time. With the slowdown, I wonder if it's similar to weight loss, where the first few pounds are easier to lose than that last 10.
She's getting more greens again so maybe this is round two of picking up steam and getting lots of reducies. I hope so!
She has earned reduction :bighug:
 
:D:cat::bighug:
Question... Do a certain number of days need to go by, after decrease, for another decrease… for example if she falls below 50 again tomorrow does that mean she would qualify for another decrease?
Thanks!
 
Last edited:
So Nelli decides to go to 38@+3. She is determined!!
This confuses me though, @Rosie & Bailey. Two decreases in 24 hours?
I stayed with 3.25 this morning instead of dropping another .25. I am very confused as to what to do.
@Mandy & Rex recommended waiting at least two cycles only if she did not drop under 40.
Well, appears she did?
I am going against what I rarely do- live in a “what if world” and say... what if the meter was off? I don’t know at this point what to look for which would indicate to me- decrease down to three. I hope I can get some input on this non-sense :)
 
I am going against what I rarely do- live in a “what if world” and say... what if the meter was off?
Wow, that is exactly what I just went through this week! I wasn't sure about the decisions I was making so I bought one package of AT strips. When Bailey got that 48 last night, the AT read 59. Having the AT strip to confirm makes me feel better about taking the reduction.
 
This confuses me though, @Rosie & Bailey. Two decreases in 24 hours?
I stayed with 3.25 this morning instead of dropping another .25. I am very confused as to what to do.
@Mandy & Rex recommended waiting at least two cycles only if she did not drop under 40.
Well, appears she did?
I am going against what I rarely do- live in a “what if world” and say... what if the meter was off? I don’t know at this point what to look for which would indicate to me- decrease down to three. I hope I can get some input on this non-sense :)
The reason Mandy recommended waiting to reduce unless Nelli dropped under 40 is due to the depot. We usually don't recommend taking back to back reductions because the depot from the previous dose could be affecting the numbers. However, a number in the 30s is an automatic reduction in order to keep the cat safe. You can always to back up in dose, but you don't want Nelli going too low and having trouble getting her to come back up.
 
The reason Mandy recommended waiting to reduce unless Nelli dropped under 40 is due to the depot. We usually don't recommend taking back to back reductions because the depot from the previous dose could be affecting the numbers. However, a number in the 30s is an automatic reduction in order to keep the cat safe. You can always to back up in dose, but you don't want Nelli going too low and having trouble getting her to come back up.
@carfurby, thanks.
So PM I will reduce by .25 and then give it; watch for how many cycles o_O?
 
Back
Top