11/29 Neko AMPS 81 PMPS 175 +3.5 157

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, more blue and green cycles, and she earned a reducie with a heart pounding wake up call of 40 in the AM.

11/28 Recap:
+12 40/56 :mrgreen: :shock: stall 15
AMPS 80 :mrgreen: +3 120 +7 87 :mrgreen: +9.5 65 :mrgreen:
PMPS 145 +3 130 +9 125

That +4 today breaks a Neko record of 7 cycles in a row of nothing more than blue and green on the SS. But it's barely yellow and just before onset, so I'm hopeful she's headed down already. Shoulda got a +3 instead. :lol: But this could be a bounce too, sometimes the worst of Neko's bounce is 3 cycles later. And she's on reduced juice, so time for patience.

It's back to typical November weather (drizzle) so Neko had no interest in going outside so far, nor the solarium. She's currently curled up on her bed beside the computer and me, with her head buried between her curled little white paws. I so love that pose. :-D

Thinking of Purrface today - I'm glad he's home and sending tons of vines to him and any other kitty or bean in need.
 
Re: 11/29 Neko AMPS 81 +4 209

Hi Wendy! That 7 cycles is a nice record for only blue and green . . . I bet I'd be doing well to find 2 on Papaya's SS :roll: I hope Neko doesn't stray far into the yellow!
 
Re: 11/29 Neko AMPS 81 +4 209

I hope the +4 is as high as Neko goes today. You should post a picture of that sleeping pose. It sounds so cute.
 
Re: 11/29 Neko AMPS 81 +4 209 +9 153

Hey Wendy! Looks like it turned out to be a pretty decent day for Neko :-D That +4 is definately a blue...damn meter variance! :-D I wonder what her plans are for tonight?
 
Re: 11/29 Neko AMPS 81 PMPS 175

+9 153 PMPS 175
Hmm, time to tighten up the patience pants. Looks like this dose might be deteriorating. I'll give it a couple cycles yet - Neko is anything but predictable. One thing that was predictable though, we decided to make the beans dinner before the kitty dinner. Boy did we hear about that! There was a cat (or two) sprawled on the floor trying to get us to refocus out activities. :lol:

@Amy - I think the previous record of just blue and green was 5 cycles, just did that once. Before that 3 was all she could handle, especially on Lantus.

@Carla - I didn't test for a while, so as far as I was concerned, it was as high as she got. :lol: I really should take more pictures of cute poses.

@Kim - Turned out to be a mostly blue day, so not bad. Bean is greedy for a bit of green. I'll guess mostly blue tonight, but I'm a bad guesser. :lol:
 
Re: 11/29 Neko AMPS 81 PMPS 175

Hi Wendy,
I'm glad she quickly headed back to blue. :-D
It's so great Neko is staying in blue/green for longer and longer!
 
Re: 11/29 Neko AMPS 81 PMPS 175

@Mariko - I do measure progress by how long she can stay in blue/green. It was a bummer to see that 40 and have to lower the dose.

@Rhiannon - Pic is in my mind. :lol: Next time maybe. To think I used to be very satisfied at just blues. :lol:

@Liz - Neko and I were side by side for a while, she loves her new bed and it's close to the kitchen. :lol: Theo is doing a lot better, thanks for asking. He seems to have gotten over whatever was ailing him, or maybe he just got rid of a monster hairball that was the problem. Poo is much better too I am pleased to report - back to normal. :-D He's still getting a bit of probiotic and I'll probably keep that going for a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top