11/29 Monster AMPS 88: +1 84; +2 69; +3 70, +4 65; +11 140 PMPS 121; +1 105; +2 95; +3 102

Brava, Regan! I like that the +1 isn't much lower than the PS.
Monster, keep it nice and steady, little girl!!
Thanks!
Well done. Soon you'll be yearning for those green pre shots. Hoping she'll surf nicely while you're gone.

Happy caturday
πŸ€—πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸΎπŸˆβ€β¬›πŸ’•πŸ₯°πŸ„πŸ»πŸ’š
So far, she's feeling good. She even went for one of her favorite toys she likes to chew on and play with. She has a bit of pica, she likes chewing on plastic like textures but never swallows them.
 
I think it's alarming to me to see the 65 because the meter lights up RED when it's 60s. But she just ate some more and I'm off to work soon. I know one of these days she'll go hypo because the dose will be too much if she keeps this up. I just hope I can be with her when that happens.
 
I think it's alarming to me to see the 65 because the meter lights up RED when it's 60s. But she just ate some more and I'm off to work soon. I know one of these days she'll go hypo because the dose will be too much if she keeps this up. I just hope I can be with her when that happens.
Maybe not. Maybe she'll hold below-100 numbers for a week and then earn a reduction. That can happen too.

From the sticky:
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
Fingers and paws crossed that this ☝️is how she'll take things 😊 or, if not, that you'll definitely be with her when she drops a bit lower.
 
I think it's alarming to me to see the 65 because the meter lights up RED when it's 60s. But she just ate some more and I'm off to work soon. I know one of these days she'll go hypo because the dose will be too much if she keeps this up. I just hope I can be with her when that happens.
Can you leave her some low carb food to keep her coasting along? Do you have a timed auto feeder?

If not it’s something to consider.

Have a very safe surf Monster!!! πŸ₯°πŸŒŠπŸ„πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ
 
She came up! Not sure when or how fast but she only had her LC food and she didn't eat it all this time. I was thinking maybe it's a bounce, but she's had pretty flat numbers lately. So, once again, she's got me confused.🫀
 
Finally getting a chance to head over here to see how Monster's been doing. It looks like she truly had the swing of things. This was one of the reasons I wanted to take mine off Prozinc. Their curves could be very drastic, unlike the flatter ones of Lantus. Easier on their poor bodies. I'm glad she seems to be doing well.πŸ’•
 
Finally getting a chance to head over here to see how Monster's been doing. It looks like she truly had the swing of things. This was one of the reasons I wanted to take mine off Prozinc. Their curves could be very drastic, unlike the flatter ones of Lantus. Easier on their poor bodies. I'm glad she seems to be doing well.πŸ’•
You have definitely had your hands full today. I am so glad my vet got something right by starting her on Lantus. She said it was the best one for cats and I have to agree. Monster seems to be hitting a point where she doesn't want to eat that much. I think she's trying to get used to the food and find the ones she likes.

Her number have me confused today... she got alot higher than I was expecting. I was so worried about her, thinking she could've gone to low and I get home and she's in the blues. πŸ™ƒ

I'm so glad you are able to be with Nico when he gets too low. He needs to stop that and give his mama a break. You worked so hard to get his dose right and bring him down to lower numbers and now you're fighting to bring them up. So frustrating! But I'm glad he's trying to come down and find his happy dose.
 
Maybe not. Maybe she'll hold below-100 numbers for a week and then earn a reduction. That can happen too.

From the sticky:
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
Fingers and paws crossed that this ☝️is how she'll take things 😊 or, if not, that you'll definitely be with her when she drops a bit lower.
Well she must have known you said this about being under 100 for a week and said "HA! I'll show them!" 😺
 
You have definitely had your hands full today. I am so glad my vet got something right by starting her on Lantus. She said it was the best one for cats and I have to agree. Monster seems to be hitting a point where she doesn't want to eat that much. I think she's trying to get used to the food and find the ones she likes.

Her number have me confused today... she got alot higher than I was expecting. I was so worried about her, thinking she could've gone to low and I. home and she's in the blues. πŸ™ƒ

I'm so glad you are able to be with Nico when he gets too low. He needs to stop that and give his mama a break. You worked so hard to get his dose right and bring him down to lower numbers and now you're fighting to bring them up. So frustrating! But I'm glad he's trying to come down and find his happy dose.
Right? Others keep reminding me just last week I was complaining about reds and blacks.
Off to test again!
 
I refer back to what Wendy said. If +2 is significantly lower that PS, then pay attention, it's going to be an active cyle.
Her PS of 121, +2 95. That's been her trend lately and I think she holds it pretty good. I know she'll get lower but I don't think she'll dip to dangerous numbers. (Anti-jinx Γ—100) she better not prove me wrong because we are going to bed.
 
Back
Top