11/29 Mary Grace AMPS 267 +5 200

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Elizabeth! I am horrible at reading the ss's but it looks like she is levelling out a bit and not bouncing so extremely....hopefully she is liking this dose and settling in for you! :-D
Have a beautiful night!!!!
 
From the sticky on New Dose Wonkiness:

Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations."
I've usually seen NDW happen early on in the increase. Paws crossed she starts working this increase soon.
 
i think she's looking better - it's a long haul process to get to the right dose safely. but looking at her ss - no reds or blacks since you've increased her dose. and that am+5 today was nearly blue!! spitting distance counts! :lol:

all looks good to me!! :-D
 
Good evening Wendy and Julie
I am seeing about the same numbers today, but am staying patience and letting her lead this dance :-D
I went to the vet today for Kitten Cows wellness appointment. All good on labs, 18 lbs! She wanted me to switch him back to dry but I gave her all the info that I have learned and she was receptive and had me write down this web page so she could read more. When I showed her my ss on Mary she said in all her years of practice had never seen a client do what I am doing with testing etc, I think she was impressed.
Hope all is well with all! :-D
 
Hi Elizabeth

Glad to see a little flatter curve for Mary Grace. You're doing good about staying on top of the increases.

Great job talking to your vet and giving her information. Also wonderful that she's open to listening and learning.
 
Hey Marge! Hope you and Mike are doing well as well as your gracie. Thanks for visiting my grace tonight. Paws crossed that this new dose crease for her will do the trick.
 
We're doing better...thank you.

I also hope this dose works for her....that 200 is just a lighter shade of blue....now for the darker ones :-D

Do you call her Grace at home?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top