11/29 - Gen, AMPS >400, PMPS >400

Allie & Gen

Member Since 2025
Yesterday (kind of a mess, honestly)

Good morning! I hope all your cats are doing well and surf safely today.

Not feeling amazing about his overnight numbers, which all show HI except for a couple of very brief dips into the upper 300s. But there are no failed reductions in SLGS, right? So we just stay the course with the 0.5U? I just gave him his morning shot, the second one at that dose.

The sensor seems to be having problems. Almost every time I look, it's doing the whole "sensor error, check in 10 minutes" thing, even after restarting. Last night it was doing that up until I fell asleep. I was totally exhausted and didn't have the capacity to do anything about it. There are no big gaps in the data this morning, but it's also pretty unchanging (those aforementioned overnight numbers).

It was reading for a hot second this morning, but now it's showing the "sensor error" again.

I'm worried. This sensor is only on its fifth day!

I ordered some of the supplies suggested by the Libre Facebook group, but the Brava spray, for removal, won't arrive until Monday. And I don't think the application process will be easy at first, not because of the device but because I doubt Eugenides will sit still for the process (shaving included) easily. (I also ordered some treats to try yesterday, but they won't be here right away either.)

@Staci & Ivy , I hate to keep bugging you, but do you have any thoughts? Have you had experience with lots of app errors like this?

We could really stand to catch a break.
 
Hi Allie! We haven't met, and you didn't tag me, but I also use the Libre fulltime (with Staci as my mentor)!

I've had sensors like that before and they are unbearably annoying. In my experience it goes into "sensor error" for one of two reasons. Either there's a big change so suddenly that the sensor thinks it's misreading, or there's a problem with application (like the fur isn't short enough and is pushing the sensor away from the skin, etc). They are absolutely infuriating. Sometimes they don't stay that way the whole length of the sensor, sometimes they do. If it's spending so much time in SE mode that you're not getting any data when you need it (like for a potential hypo), manual testing would be ideal. I'm not able to do that with my kitty unfortunately, so I'd have to change it.

You're right that it's not easy at first, especially with a fractious or scared kitty. Mine isn't aggressive but he's very nervous and sensitive. Do you have anyone who could help you? My partner helps me be being the bad guy (grabbing him and helping me keep him on the table). We use a very quiet trimmer and though he doesn't love it, the quiet one definitely helps. Another thing that helped for us a lot is that Xander already takes gabapentin for anxiety to allow me to give him injections, and our prescription gives us a little bit of leeway with dosage, so I give him a little extra on Libre change day (a few hours before we do it). It might be worth asking your vet for that.

Again, it's not easy at first. We had lots of failed applications, sensors that failed early, etc. At least with a difficult kitty, it's a steep learning curve. But it got so much better. After a lot of practice it kinda just clicked and we rarely have any problem now. I can't remember the last time we had a failed application or a sensor end early.

One tip that I can't remember if it's in our sticky or not (I imagine you've seen this already, but just in case you haven't: Getting Started with CGMs) but was a more recent realization: have some tweezers close by. When you click the applicator on and before pulling it off, tilt it a little to make sure the sensor isn't stuck in the applicator. I use the tweezers to either (very carefully, not to pinch kitty) hold onto the paper around the sensor or press the paper down against the skin while pulling the applicator off. I went through a period where Every. Single. Damn. Applicator got stuck and it's such a simple solution to an expensive and infuriating problem.

Sorry for the novel; I try to explain things in detail. I know I wasn't the person you asked, but despite being much newer than Staci it seems like I'm now the second-longest Libre user on the forum so I thought I'd chime in. I'm sure Staci will have even more advice for you! Please feel free to ask questions anytime though, we're happy to help. 😊
 
Yesterday (kind of a mess, honestly)

Good morning! I hope all your cats are doing well and surf safely today.

Not feeling amazing about his overnight numbers, which all show HI except for a couple of very brief dips into the upper 300s. But there are no failed reductions in SLGS, right? So we just stay the course with the 0.5U? I just gave him his morning shot, the second one at that dose.

The sensor seems to be having problems. Almost every time I look, it's doing the whole "sensor error, check in 10 minutes" thing, even after restarting. Last night it was doing that up until I fell asleep. I was totally exhausted and didn't have the capacity to do anything about it. There are no big gaps in the data this morning, but it's also pretty unchanging (those aforementioned overnight numbers).

It was reading for a hot second this morning, but now it's showing the "sensor error" again.

I'm worried. This sensor is only on its fifth day!

I ordered some of the supplies suggested by the Libre Facebook group, but the Brava spray, for removal, won't arrive until Monday. And I don't think the application process will be easy at first, not because of the device but because I doubt Eugenides will sit still for the process (shaving included) easily. (I also ordered some treats to try yesterday, but they won't be here right away either.)

@Staci & Ivy , I hate to keep bugging you, but do you have any thoughts? Have you had experience with lots of app errors like this?

We could really stand to catch a break.
Good morning Allie, sorry the Libre is being wonky. Sometimes they do that.

Was the Libre applied with vet bond/glue? That can definitely cause lots of issues and cause it to fail early.
Has Gen been chewing at it or loosening the Libre, lifting it up???

Until the brava spray arrives if you need to remove the sensor just use coconut oil on a cotton swab. (that’s actually what I used to remove Ivy’s sensors, I sometimes mix just a dab of baby oil in as well if I need to just loosen it up a little, but you don’t need to add that.)

I have the bravo spray handy in case I feel I need it but most times I don’t even use it. I just use the coconut oil.
And that way, if they should lick the area, the coconut oil won’t hurt them.

Do you have more sensors at home yet?

As far as the BG numbers, because you reduced the dose by half I’m not surprised that you’re still seeing high numbers. I know we suggested a reduction of .25 units (but your vet suggested it be reduced by .50 units) so you are now giving .50 units Instead of one unit of Lantus.

The depot will need to stabilize and balance and then you’ll get a sense of what this dose will do for you. It may take a few days.
After seven days on this dose, you will have to see where the nadirs are throughout the week to evaluate if you should increase, of course, that will depend on if there are any dips under 90.

Keep posting, keep us posted and we will help you make those decisions 😻

Things will get better as you get more acclimated and as Gen gets more used to the routine routines.
 
Hi Allie! We haven't met, and you didn't tag me, but I also use the Libre fulltime (with Staci as my mentor)!

I've had sensors like that before and they are unbearably annoying. In my experience it goes into "sensor error" for one of two reasons. Either there's a big change so suddenly that the sensor thinks it's misreading, or there's a problem with application (like the fur isn't short enough and is pushing the sensor away from the skin, etc). They are absolutely infuriating. Sometimes they don't stay that way the whole length of the sensor, sometimes they do. If it's spending so much time in SE mode that you're not getting any data when you need it (like for a potential hypo), manual testing would be ideal. I'm not able to do that with my kitty unfortunately, so I'd have to change it.

You're right that it's not easy at first, especially with a fractious or scared kitty. Mine isn't aggressive but he's very nervous and sensitive. Do you have anyone who could help you? My partner helps me be being the bad guy (grabbing him and helping me keep him on the table). We use a very quiet trimmer and though he doesn't love it, the quiet one definitely helps. Another thing that helped for us a lot is that Xander already takes gabapentin for anxiety to allow me to give him injections, and our prescription gives us a little bit of leeway with dosage, so I give him a little extra on Libre change day (a few hours before we do it). It might be worth asking your vet for that.

Again, it's not easy at first. We had lots of failed applications, sensors that failed early, etc. At least with a difficult kitty, it's a steep learning curve. But it got so much better. After a lot of practice it kinda just clicked and we rarely have any problem now. I can't remember the last time we had a failed application or a sensor end early.

One tip that I can't remember if it's in our sticky or not (I imagine you've seen this already, but just in case you haven't: Getting Started with CGMs) but was a more recent realization: have some tweezers close by. When you click the applicator on and before pulling it off, tilt it a little to make sure the sensor isn't stuck in the applicator. I use the tweezers to either (very carefully, not to pinch kitty) hold onto the paper around the sensor or press the paper down against the skin while pulling the applicator off. I went through a period where Every. Single. Damn. Applicator got stuck and it's such a simple solution to an expensive and infuriating problem.

Sorry for the novel; I try to explain things in detail. I know I wasn't the person you asked, but despite being much newer than Staci it seems like I'm now the second-longest Libre user on the forum so I thought I'd chime in. I'm sure Staci will have even more advice for you! Please feel free to ask questions anytime though, we're happy to help. 😊
Brianna is my star pupil and she’s a rock star with a Libre. 😍
Her detailed explanations are rock solid!!!

I was typing as you were, Brianna! Thanks for adding more information for Allie 😻😻😻

Ps, as Brianna uses a tweezers to hold the Libre down at application, I use the edge of a toothpick, same idea, holds it in place as you lift off the applicator from the sensor with no pulling up the sensor!
 
Was the Libre applied with vet bond/glue? That can definitely cause lots of issues and cause it to fail early.
Has Gen been chewing at it or loosening the Libre, lifting it up???
Yes, both good points too! The glue will absolutely reduce sensor longevity. I'd highly recommend the sticky Staci and I made that I linked if you haven't read it yet (apologies if you have!) I wrote up a really detailed breakdown of how I apply and includes details about that.

My kitty also used to chew at it and loosen it by kicking it while scratching. That's also covered in the sticky, but we each use a different accessory to prevent access to the Libre.
 
Brianna is my star pupil and she’s a rock star with a Libre. 😍
Her detailed explanations are rock solid!!!
That's such a compliment!! 🥹 Staci has been my guiding light through this whole process and is an absolute angel. I'd have been so lost without her, genuinely. 💖

I haven't read though all your older posts yet, @eddis , so sorry if I gave any redundant information.
 
Thank you both, and @Brianna & Xander , please don't apologize, I love your novel! I don't feel super comfy tagging people I haven't really talked to yet, but I'm very grateful for anyone chiming in. (And I did read your sticky!)

Unfortunately I don't have anyone who can help me; Gen and I live with roommates who aren't nearly comfortable enough to help hold an agitated cat, and they're both away this week in any case. And my boy is definitely what you might call difficult; really I think of it as being very independent and valuing his bodily autonomy, but it's been giving me no end of trouble as I try to care for him recently. I've tried dosing him with gabapentin before for car rides, but he refused to eat the food I mixed it into, refused the pill pockets after the first time I gave them to him (this was before re-diagnosis, I don't know if they're safe now anyway), and the one tried I tried to dose him with an antibiotic with an oral syringe, he acted like he was being murdered just when I tried to get the tip in. (I'd say this was because he's probably sore from periodontal disease, but he rubs the side of his face hard on the edge of my laptop all the time, etc.) And "acting like he's being murdered" (aggressive panic, yelling, flailing, scratching, fleeing) is how he has always reacted to attempts at home blood tests, which, since I can't restrain him effectively on my own and also do the testing has made it a futile, demoralizing, painful experience for both of us. I don't think I ever actually managed to get a successful reading with a BGM, not once.

I feel like I'm all tales of woe lately. I love my cat so much, he is a sweetheart and a snuggler and endearingly demanding, but he's just heartbreakingly resistant to all my efforts to help him. :/ The one thing that goes easy, thankfully, is administering the insulin itself. He'll often make a complaining noise and act all startled and affronted briefly when I do it, but it's a token display at most and he doesn't always even bother. I think it helps that it's really fast.

Okay wow, anyway. 😅

The Libre seems to be reading again now, but given the way things have been going for the last maybe 14-16 hours, I'm not super confident. Plus I have to go back to the office on Monday which is going to be hard enough (being away from him, and also my boss is kind of a jerk and she was awful about me needing to work extra remote days to care for him earlier this week, and I'm dreading dealing with her). I want consistency.

This sensor worked great for the first 3.5 days. It was attached with surgical glue unfortunately (done before I had a chance to say anything, though I've since spoken with my vet about it and if we do another application at the office, we should be good). If it didn't interfere at first, does it make sense that it would be now? Also I have Gen wearing a t-shirt to protect the sensor, but he does groom over it, so I imagine it could have been jarred over time. Not sure what to do about that.

I do have a spare (only one as it cost me $89 since the pharmacist couldn't make the coupon work, and he really did seem invested in trying so IDK), and I have coconut oil. The trimmer I ordered and the Skin-Tac wipes arrived last night, though I haven't opened them yet. I guess I could just bite the bullet and give it a try. I'm so nervous that it will be another disaster. 😕 I wish I had someone who could help.

Gosh do I look forward to a day when I can post here and it won't be a litany of troubles!
 
Last edited:
Unfortunately I don't have anyone who can help me; Gen and I live with roommates who aren't nearly comfortable enough to help hold an agitated cat, and they're both away this week in any case. And my boy is definitely what you might call difficult; really I think of it as being very independent and valuing his bodily autonomy, but it's been giving me no end of trouble as I try to care for him recently. I've tried dosing him with gabapentin before for car rides, but he refused to eat the food I mixed it into, refused the pill pockets after the first time I gave them to him (this was before re-diagnosis, I don't know if they're safe now anyway), and the one tried I tried to dose him with an antibiotic with an oral syringe, he acted like he was being murdered just when I tried to get the tip in. (I'd say this was because he's probably sore from periodontal disease, but he rubs the side of his face hard on the edge of my laptop all the time, etc.) And "acting like he's being murdered" (aggressive panic, yelling, flailing, scratching, fleeing) is how he has always reacted to attempts at home blood tests, which, since I can't restrain him effectively on my own and also do the testing has made it a futile, demoralizing, painful experience for both of us. I don't think I ever actually managed to get a successful reading with a BGM, not once.

I feel like I'm all tales of woe lately. I love my cat so much, he is a sweetheart and a snuggler and endearingly demanding, but he's just heartbreakingly resistant to all my efforts to help him. :/ The one thing that goes easy, thankfully, is administering the insulin itself. He'll often make a complaining noise and act all startled and affronted briefly when I do it, but it's a token display at most and he doesn't always even bother. I think it helps that it's really fast.

Oh, Allie, I really feel for you. Staci can vouch for this because she was there to see it all happening, but pretty much every single problem you're having, I also had. Down to not being able to get him to eat food with Gabapentin in it, and oral syringe meds somehow being the literal worst thing that ever happened to him, etc. That last one wasn't even that long ago, just a couple months. Getting meds into him has been a struggle forever and we've tried so many different methods, which gets expensive.

At least in regards to that specific thing: the one I'm finally able to get him to eat is a chicken-flavored liquid mixed into strongly-flavored food. Admittedly, though, he's on an appetite stimulant and I've timed it to make sure he's fairly hungry at the time I have to give it. (On that note, if you ever try a flavored liquid, be sure to request it be sugar free! Apparently they're sweetened.)

Transdermal gabapentin is a thing; it's not cheap because it's compounded, and IMO it didn't seem very effective for us, but if literally nothing else works it may be worth trying.

Has he been fully checked out for the dental issues? My guy got 8 teeth extracted in September and he used to rub his cheek/jaw hard against sharp/hard surfaces like that too (so I wouldn't take it to mean that it doesn't hurt). My theory is that pressing eases the pain a little bit. It was actually after the dental that we had to give the oral syringe meds and it was so traumatic for all of us that even my partner was crying. Absolutely awful and will never do that again.

If it makes you feel any better, I have never gotten a single manual reading either. Not one. My partner got exactly one and that's it. I know that all the stickies say that every cat eventually gets used to it and it doesn't hurt but unfortunately that's absolutely not true for all cats. Maybe we're in the minority, but mine never got used to it, it was always clearly painful and never resulted in a usable result after all the suffering. Practice and time didn't help for us. It's important so if you're at all able to I'd still encourage you to practice in case it does get better for you, but please know that if it doesn't you're not alone. I know I may get looked down on for it, but until everyone who insists that it works for all cats has to do it for mine every day, they can think what they want. I'll do what works for us.

My guy is also the sweetest, snuggliest guy little thing but so resistant to help, even when it's not painful or scary, etc. It's so hard when we can't explain what's wrong or that we're trying to help. (Not trying to make it about me when I compare, but expressing that it seems like our situations are very similar!)

I will say that while we still struggle a lot (Xander has multiple issues whose treatments contradict each other and that I'm still trying to learn about. That's on top of already being difficult in general to do things that other people's cats take calmly.) that it really does get better. Maybe not everything all at once. But at some point you'll realize "Hey, this specific thing is so much easier than it used to be." For the longest time injections themselves were the hardest part. He's so sensitive and afraid that we use the gabapentin and I have to numb him with lidocaine on top of the normal "distract with a treat" thing. It felt like it took forever, but somehow the thing that caused me constant anxiety and dread and that I shook like a leaf while doing every single time... Became like the easiest part of this. Which is mind-blowing to me. This specific part of the process made me think I could never do this and I literally spent 90% of my time crying. And now that thing is the "no big deal" part. 🤯 I know it's not as great as answer as "this whole thing will eventually be easy" like it is for some people, but I got it gives you some hope. I never imagined getting to this point and I still did.
The Libre seems to be reading again now, but given the way things have been going for the last maybe 14-16 hours, I'm not super confident. Plus I have to go back to the office on Monday which is going to be hard enough (being away from him, and also my boss is kind of a jerk and she was awful about me needing to work extra remote days to care for him earlier this week, and I'm dreading dealing with her). I want consistency.

This sensor worked great for the first 3.5 days. It was attached with surgical glue unfortunately (done before I had a chance to say anything, though I've since spoken with my vet about it and if we do another application at the office, we should be good). If it didn't interfere at first, does it make sense that it would be now? Also I have Gen wearing a t-shirt to protect the sensor, but he does groom over it, so I imagine it could have been jarred over time. Not sure what to do about that.

I do have a spare (only one as it cost me $89 since the pharmacist couldn't make the coupon work, and he really did seem invested in trying so IDK), and I have coconut oil. The trimmer I ordered and the Skin-Tac wipes arrived last night, though I haven't opened them yet. I guess I could just bite the bullet and give it a try. I'm so nervous that it will be another disaster. 😕 I wish I had someone who could help.

Gosh do I look forward to a day when I can post here and it won't be a litany of troubles!

The question of reliability is really hard, and even more so when you can't be home! I wish I could say it'll always be reliable but unfortunately while our experience has improved greatly over time, they can still occasionally be pains. I'm sorry that you have to deal with an unemphatic boss on top of it! ☹️ That certainly doesn't make anything easier.

Do you have Costco nearby? I get mine for ~$33/each there. You don't even need a membership to use their pharmacy (though you'll get better discounts if you do!) it's not as cheap as the $19.99 coupon but it's possible they'll take that too. I also tried getting it elsewhere and it cost $90/each which was ridiculous. They're expensive enough as it is! That's absolutely an understandable reason to only have one extra on hand, but if you're at all able to go somewhere cheaper like Costco and get a handful, I'd highly recommend it. Having backups is especially important in the beginning of applying yourself, because unless you're way luckier than me, there will unfortunately be failures in there. 🫤 I completely understand budgetary considerations though, it's not possible for everyone. Sucks that the Libre is the only option for some of us because it's not cheap, especially while learning.

I wish you had someone to help you too! I couldn't do the Libre changes at all without my partner. Staci is incredible and manages it but I didn't know how. I'd love to see a video lol It's too bad we don't all live near each other and could help with things like Libre changes. That'd be awesome.

I also look forward to a day when I can post without a litany of troubles lol You are absolutely not alone. I know some CGs seem to have such a smooth go of it (which is great, of course!) but unfortunately some of us, like me, are always struggling with something or other. The upside is the forum is the only place with people who can possibly relate or understand.
 
Brianna, I ... wow. Thank you. I really appreciate reading about your experiences; it makes me feel a lot less alone. ❤️ It's really hard not to beat myself up over "failing" at things like the blood tests. It was such a traumatic experience, feeling like I was repeatedly torturing my cat no matter how careful I tried to be or how many videos I watched, and not even getting a usable result. I'm still up for giving it another go sometime,we're both four years older and maybe I can find a way to make it work, but it's going toneed to be approached with slowness and care, without urgency. And even then I'm not optimistic.

It is endlessly strange to me that the injections are the easy part. I actually have a genuine, lifelong medical needle phobia, and I've had to work hard my whole adult life to be able to cope reasonably gracefully with getting vaccines or blood tests. I can't even watch people getting poked - a human diabetic friend didn't know that and almost scared me to death giving herself a shot at a restaurant just last year. I was really worried when I realized I had to do it with Gen, but somehow it just hits my brain differently. And getting him in the scruff seems to work pretty well for him, so that at least we caught a break on.

The dental issues have been a saga ... he actually received his re-diagnosis because I'd taken him to a veterinary dental specialist for surgery (it was a whole production, I ran a GoFundMe because I would never be able to afford the estimated fees on my own, and had to get a friend to drive me a 2-hour round-trip twice, first for the consultation and then for the procedure) ... only to be told they couldn't go ahead with it because the preliminary blood tests showed a BG of 400. They told me to get his diabetes under control and then reschedule. I've since learned that this may only be possible so far, and my vet and I have been discussing options, but we do need to get him at least a little more stable.

As for sensor replacement ... I'm waffling pretty hard, I mean, I just don't know how likely I am to be able to pull this off on my own right now. But it's not working again. Fortunately, I actually have two spares - I hadn't realized, but I received one from the company in the mail today (his very first sensor fell off after less than two days, so I put in a replacement request). Less fortunately ... everything else. He's almost definitely going to flip out once I start trying to shave him, nevermind anything else. He might even get mad about the removal.

Anyway, seriously, thank you so much, scary and hard as this all is it helps a lot to have people to relate to, and you and I really do seem to have a lot of the same stuff to deal with! If we didn't live on opposite coasts I would totally offer to do a tag-team thing with both our kitties. Also thank you for the Costco tip - it's never been worth it for me to get a membership since I don't drive and trying to shop wholesale by bike or transit hasn't really been feasible (he nearest one is on the other side of the city, it's a couple hours round-trip by either method). But if they'll let me use the pharmacy without a membership, I can make the occasional jaunt! Also I do have friends who have memberships, so maybe they could help. I absolutely cannot afford to keep paying what I did for the first one I bought, but at the time I just needed to make sure I had it, and I'd figure the rest out later.
 
He's almost definitely going to flip out once I start trying to shave him, nevermind anything else. He might even get mad about the removal.
I have one other thought to share.
I apply the new sensor and make sure that’s up and activated before even thinking about removing the original sensor.

That way it’s not too much fussing at one time.
You can remove the original sensor later when he’s calmer.

I also wears leather fingerless workout gloves (Ivy bites me when I cut her nails). And I wear a long sleeve heavy sweatshirt too. It keeps the bites to a minimum.
So, if you had a friend holding Gen, they could wear some kind of gloves to protect their hands in case he tries to scratch or bite. (And something to cover their arms, too).
🤷‍♀️
 
I have one other thought to share.
I apply the new sensor and make sure that’s up and activated before even thinking about removing the original sensor.

That way it’s not too much fussing at one time.
You can remove the original sensor later when he’s calmer.

I also wears leather fingerless workout gloves (Ivy bites me when I cut her nails). And I wear a long sleeve heavy sweatshirt too. It keeps the bites to a minimum.
So, if you had a friend holding Gen, they could wear some kind of gloves to protect their hands in case he tries to scratch or bite. (And something to cover their arms, too).
🤷‍♀️
Thank you for all your thoughts, Staci! Leaving the old sensor on until I've taken care of the new one sounds like a good idea that I was not, for some reason, even considering.

The current sensor is still working most of the time, so I decided to hold off today. I've been not feeling great myself from lost sleep (I took a nap but it's never the same), and I think I may have even forgotten to take my own (ADHD & anxiety) medication this morning. 😅 I'll do much better if I'm in a better state myself. I did show him the trimmer I got and tried turning it on near him to see how he felt about the buzzing. That didn't seem to bother him, so maybe ...

It has also occurred to me that it might be helpful if I don't attempt all the steps in one go. I mean, clearly putting on the barrier wipes is more time-sensitive, but if I shaved and then let him wander away for awhile things might go better. I think.

He's had a flat cycle today, as far as I can tell (it's all "HI" all the time) so with him settling into this new dose there are at least no alarming lows so far. 🤞 I think we'll be okay with a slightly wonky sensor overnight.
 
Bonus photo of Eugenides coming to inspect my attempts to get some work done on the couch. (His poor little legs with the shaved parts from the emergency room last week. 😭)

PXL_20251129_203832250.jpg
 
Thank you for all your thoughts, Staci! Leaving the old sensor on until I've taken care of the new one sounds like a good idea that I was not, for some reason, even considering.

The current sensor is still working most of the time, so I decided to hold off today. I've been not feeling great myself from lost sleep (I took a nap but it's never the same), and I think I may have even forgotten to take my own (ADHD & anxiety) medication this morning. 😅 I'll do much better if I'm in a better state myself. I did show him the trimmer I got and tried turning it on near him to see how he felt about the buzzing. That didn't seem to bother him, so maybe ...

It has also occurred to me that it might be helpful if I don't attempt all the steps in one go. I mean, clearly putting on the barrier wipes is more time-sensitive, but if I shaved and then let him wander away for awhile things might go better. I think.

He's had a flat cycle today, as far as I can tell (it's all "HI" all the time) so with him settling into this new dose there are at least no alarming lows so far. 🤞 I think we'll be okay with a slightly wonky sensor overnight.
Sounds like a good plan.

And it’s so important to take care of yourself too, so you can take care of him 🥰
 
Back
Top