11/29 China PMPS 85,+2 94,+4 95,+5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Looks like it could be a long night, but that's OK...I'm happy to see the green!

Had a long post describing my day but it went poofkies :evil:

Went to check out the kennel I was considering for the drooler (next week) along with the 2 civvies and China (in January) to see how they were set up and talk to the owner about China. Wasn't all that impressed, especially when it comes to cats. She has just converted one of the kennels into a "cat kennel" (with a cat tree and some cat toys) but it's right next to the line of dog kennels, so the cats would be listening to dogs bark all day. She does have a large cage in the "office" but it's connected to the kennel area so there's still barking with only a door between the office and the kennels....and there's no way my 3 cats would fit in that cage without killing each other.

Was also concerned that because she was a vet tech, she'd be more interested in doing things "her way" (or the way her vet did them) when it comes to China and I was right. She looked at me like I had 3 heads when I told her I'd want at least 1 test in between shots. Of course she's never heard of TR and thinks I'm crazy for the amount of testing I do (like we haven't heard that before) so I'm not so sure she's going to be a good choice. I told her where to go to learn more about it, but I'm not holding my breath that she does.

I think she's fine for the drooler, but not real happy with the idea of the cats staying there for a week.

The hunt continues :sad:

Hope you're all having a good weekend!
 
Re: 11/29 China PMPS 85,+2 94

Hi Chris ~O) :-D

Love all that green! I will hope China an just surf this... Paws crossed!

Bummer on the post, I hate it when that happens. been there a few times too.

Hood luck with your hunt. I hope you can find something suitable for the kitties. wow on the vet tech.... Ben there too with that one. I can remember telling them once with Mannie that he was such a diver, and they just couldn't test him at shot time, and please test during the day, twice please. Did they? no.... they though the PS number was good, so why test him. sheshhh - when I got him home he was at 40. errrr! wishing you much luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top