11/29 Asher amps 279, +3 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Our last post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83920

Hi everyone:
Hope it’s a splendid day in sugar kitty land :-D

We are on our 6th cycle of a reduced dose, 4.75, down from 5 units. Asher surprised us at the end of the 4th cycle (on the reduced dose) with a 47 at +12 !!!
For that excitement we held off an hour, then shot a reduced dose of 3 units at +13. Hope that was the right thing to do. I am unclear about shooting a reduced dose on this insulin. I know it might mess up the depot or shed, so if you guys have any suggestions on how to handle late low numbers, I am all ears.

Spreadsheet is up to date.

Anyhow, today looks like it’s gonna be a high, flat, blah day, but with Asher, we never know.
 

Attachments

  • dolph2.jpg
    dolph2.jpg
    570.4 KB · Views: 140
Good to see you again! and thanks for stopping in. Asher is just trying to get back in the groove w/ all the bouncy kittys around here. :roll:

If you set up the feeder again, start out w/ a favorite treat in each compartment for a few days. That will get him used to checking it out when he hears the noise.
 
Hi and congrats on the dosecrease. Thanks for visiting Mags annd me earlier. What a cute pic of Asher. Hope you're enjoying the day and it's not too cold in PA.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top