11/29 AMPS 143 +1.75 147 +2 119 +3 99 +124

Basic's Mom

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...281-pmps-386-2-313-6-221.283985/#post-3127125

Basic was low for him at AMPS, 143. Gave him his full dose because his history allows me to do so.

He is now at 119 at +2. I have given him 2 temptations after his bg test too, instead of his usual churu.

Should I give him some lc pate? He doesn't usually get more food until 12:30, but I don't want him dropping super low. Also, if I can prevent a severe bounce, I'd like to get ahead of that now, if that is what someone seasoned would do, please advise.

I have med and high carb food too, but I don't think his numbers are low enough to warrant them, but if you do, please tell me.

I'll be with him all day.

Thank you.
 
His +3 is 99.
Nice. Feed him a little more LC.

If you aren't switching to TR, you might want to look at a lower reduction point with SLGS - say 70 or 80 - so that you can keep him at a good dose and not reduce at 90. Especially considering how much you test.
 
Nice. Feed him a little more LC.

If you aren't switching to TR, you might want to look at a lower reduction point with SLGS - say 70 or 80 - so that you can keep him at a good dose and not reduce at 90. Especially considering how much you test.
Will do regarding feeding more.

I just saw your message today about it. I'll read about TR again. I skimmed the info this morning after seeing your post. I need to be more diligent about get my PM +1,+2, 11, & +12. I am not great about doing those. And both +6.

The message about lower his reduction point makes since to me, if I stay SLGS dosing.

Thank you for always helping us.
 
I need to be more diligent about get my PM +1,+2, 11, & +12. I am not great about doing those. And both +6.
For now, you are testing enough for TR. If he starts seeing better numbers and more active cycles like this AM, you might need to get more tests in those cycles.
 
For now, you are testing enough for TR. If he starts seeing better numbers and more active cycles like this AM, you might need to get more tests in those cycles.
Okay. I will get TR information printed out and get a good understanding of it all before switching everything.

Again, thank you.
 
Okay. I will get TR information printed out and get a good understanding of it all before switching everything.

Again, thank you.
He is at 124 at +4. He hasn't eaten any more of his LC I gave him as you suggested.

Is he good sitting at that or do I want him higher to decrease the severity of a bounce, if occurring?
 
Last edited:
He is at 124 at +4. He hasn't eaten any more of his LC I gave him as you suggested.

Is he good sitting at that or do I want him higher to decrease the severity of a bounce, if occurring?
Looks like he is headed up so he's good for now. If possible you could get a test later in the cycle - just for data.
 
Looks like he is headed up so he's good for now. If possible you could get a test later in the cycle - just for data.
I'll definitely be getting at least a couple more in this cycle. This isn't common for him (these low numbers) I know better than to be excited though. Hahaha. He's also ate the 2nd T of LC pate, so I'm really curious what his bg is at and what it will continue to do. I'm hopeful he isn't trying to go hiking.
 
Back
Top