Re: 11/28 Revson AMPS 154, +1 422 OMG
I agree with Patty as well. Whenever you get an unexpected result on a test, I would re-test. Sometimes you just get a bad test for whatever reason.
I would also like to underscore Patty's suggestion to get a ketone test ASAP, and I also suggest that you try to get one daily while his numbers are so high. Lethargy can be from the zoom upward, but it can also be a sign of ketones. If you ever get anything but a negative test, please post right away and put KETONES in your header. An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.
You did a good job, shooting this morning. He would have bounced either way, but not shooting would have only helped to keep him higher for a longer time....so good for you! FWIW, I would have shot the full dose after you stalled, because stalling acts like a dose reduction by itself...but you need to be comfortable with what you are doing.
Please don't worry about it....there are no mistakes, only opportunities to gather data. You will see today what happens when you stall and shoot a BCS dose, and that will help you make decisions next time.
A quick note about stalling....when you get a lower than normal PS, I would encourage you to stall for 15-30 minutes without feeding, post here for help, and get another test to see which way Revson is going without food influence. If you haven't done it yet, please read and print out the sticky about
Shooting & Handling Low Numbers. There's a lot of helpful info there, particularly in the last two sections. It will help you get more comfortable with the process, as well as guide you if no one is around to help when the situation comes up. I was unlucky enough to catch my first low numbers (twice!) in the middle of the night, with no one online to help me....so I try to encourage others to think ahead so you are prepared for those low numbers
before they appear on your meter!