11/28 Nico Amps-111, +2- 55, +2.5- 60,+3- 57,+3.5- 67,+4- 81, pmps- 149,+2- 181,+4-122

Do you have some MC to feed him? Can you test again 30 minutes after your first test? How does he look? Try to feed lower quantity and higher carbs rather then higher quantity and lower carbs.

There is still enough time for the dosing question until your next shot time, but given this is the 6th cycle already since your last reduction, if it were Blue I would decrease the dose next shot.
 
Do you have some MC to feed him? Can you test again 30 minutes after your first test? How does he look? Try to feed lower quantity and higher carbs rather then higher quantity and lower carbs.

There is still enough time for the dosing question until your next shot time, but given this is the 6th cycle already since your last reduction, if it were Blue I would decrease the dose next shot.
Ok, so feed a little of his lc + tsp of md/hc each time I retest?
I did give him what you suggested above right after his first low test. But now he's still low 25min or so later.
 
Ok, so feed a little of his lc + tsp of md/hc each time I retest?
I did give him what you suggested above right after his first low test. But now he's still low 25min or so later.
First you feed, and then you test, 30 minutes later.
The reason I suggest not to feed LC, but go with MC and HC is that you do not want Nico to get full on LC and not want to eat, if needed, later.
He is still pretty low, I would probably want to get HC at this point already.
Also, try to add the test values in the same cell, but with the time after. Like first test was 55, the 60@.5 (if you tested at 30 minutes - each .1 here would represent 6 minutes).
 
Yes, we don't want him on a dose that gets him this low. Think of all those pancreas beta cells healing.
I don't even understand the pancreas situation to this yet. That was kind of like in the back burner of what to worry about for now.πŸ˜…
OK, maybe this food isn't up to snuff? This is what I read on here somewhere to get and am using today, as well as used it last week that one time. If this doesn't work, thinking a tiny bit kibble next maybe?😞 Poor fella. He has no clue why I keep stabbing him over and over. Relion had 2 errors.
So what do I give him tonight? 3 or 3.25?
And thank you too @diabetic_blue
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20251128_103956279_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20251128_103956279_HDR.jpg
    752.2 KB · Views: 15
That's somewhere around 15% carbs I think i give Monster something similar for lows
It was all Walmart had from a list of mc/hc from a list of that I read. Think it was on the Hypo toolkit thread. I don't know if 15 is high or med, do you? I mean, Nico eats freshly cooked/shredded chicken and pork tenderloin every day. His carb intake is so seriously low with that.
 
It was all Walmart had from a list of mc/hc from a list of that I read. Think it was on the Hypo toolkit thread. I don't know if 15 is high or med, do you? I mean, Nico eats freshly cooked/shredded chicken and pork tenderloin every day. His carb intake is so seriously low with that.
Although it's not in the 20%, I consider it high carb from what I normally feed
 
I don't know if I did the right thing, but I feed him his normal half serving of lc food at 11. It was right after I got the 67 reading, which I know is close to a normal reading even for my pet meter.
I had already fed him the mc/hc food for the 3 previous testing plus I gave him the Special treat with carbs after giving him an Albuterol treatment. Will find out soon enough if that was the right thing to do or not.
This little guy deserves an award for his patience and putting up with getting stabbed so many times today.
 
You're looking good. I'd probably test again next hour.
And remember just a few weeks ago you were feeling defeated on the testing I was doing with Blue.
It's part of the process and you two are doing great.
 
I'm so happy. Today was hectic, but we got through it. I can't thank each and every one of you for both your advice and caring.
My father has a diabetic cat that's having troubles with the numbers. I have him this link and explained what a blessing is been to have the support I get from here.❀️
Thanks again everyone.
Images per request for @Briana + Binx & @Karolina & Nestle
 

Attachments

  • 1L.jpg
    1L.jpg
    89.2 KB · Views: 15
  • 2l.jpg
    2l.jpg
    181 KB · Views: 14
  • 3r.jpg
    3r.jpg
    151 KB · Views: 14
  • 5r.jpg
    5r.jpg
    59.5 KB · Views: 13
  • 7r.jpg
    7r.jpg
    186.3 KB · Views: 15
  • 8a.jpg
    8a.jpg
    168.9 KB · Views: 15
  • 6r.jpg
    6r.jpg
    207.3 KB · Views: 15
Last edited:
Back
Top