11.28 Nelli (+9.2) 83; PMPS 76; (+2) 76; (+2.5) 70; (+5) 83; (+11) 90

Look at Nelli go!! Just beautiful!!:D:D:D

Here's another country heard from on feeding or not....if Nelli is going to earn a reduction, a small snack now isn't going to keep her from doing it.

We purposely make reductions hard so that (hopefully) they hold them.

Also, we don't usually recommend doing "skinny" and "fat" doses until we're really dialing in a perfect dose. It's best to do them in .25 unit increments until you're really close to what would be a "perfect" dose for Nelli (of course no insulin at all would be fantastic!!)
 
It's best to do them in .25 unit increments until you're really close to what would be a "perfect" dose for Nelli (of course no insulin at all would be fantastic!!)
@Chris & China
Boy, on off chance I just saw thisFrom you. So glad you made this statement because she earned a reduction this morning and I was going to take her down to a fat three?
Just a thought I had regarding the fat 3... if she “failed” I could always bring her back to a true 3.25?
Based upon her SS over the past few weeks do you consider her close to perfect those? Thanks for your input, I sincerely appreciate it :)!
 
Back
Top