11/28 Maggie; +5 224; +10 206; PMPS 196; +3 147 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57355

Morning ~O) I believe Maggie is breaking her bounce from yesterday's highs. Just a short recap, on Saturday at the pm cycle at +3, she had a 58 bg on the AlphaTrak which sent me into sticker shock. I used my back-up Relion Micro, and took a couple more tests to make sure, and yep, it was correct with the 20 to 30% variance. So slowly I got her up to 67 and then 93 with some help from FF Turkey & Giblets, which acts as a hc for her. I am so fortunate, as Mags is very carb sensitive. Yesterday's numbers were a bounce from her lows the previous night. Her bounce numbers were not bad at all and stayed under 200! I went to PetPeople and yesterday and bought a case of her lc fuds, and they gave me a sample of the Bonito Flakes. Maggie absolutely loves them and cleans the plate. Sooo....guess who has to buy more today for the princess. All other P's in place. Sending positive thoughts and vines to Jill's DH and all kitties having medical issues and their Beans.
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146 ATrak

happy to hear Maggie is recovering so quickly and nicely from her little bounce. Way to go Mags!
And of course she'll be expecting those flakes from now on, so add it to the shopping list :lol:
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144 ATrak

+3 144

Yes, back to the store I go to buy some of those Bonito Flakes! :-D Maggie is looking for some more of that FF Turkey & Giblets, too, sorry Mags, it's a no go! I think we're back to Maggie numbers, and I hope this dosecrease holds.
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144 ATrak

Morning Ann! nice start for Maggie!!! :cool: :cool: :razz: :razz: love the blue, nice to see her coming down from a little higher than normal yesterday. I too hope she holds the dose decrease. You can do it, right Maggie?

My kitties love the Bonita flakes too - a big hit with Mannie. If you have an Asian market near you you can get them there at a much better price.

Have a great day, and I hope you get to go and walk some. :-D
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144 ATrak

Very nice, Maggie! Silly girl, trying to convince MamaBean that you need Turkey and Giblets again!!! I haven't tried Bonita flakes yet...I'll have to track some down. Good luck with that dosecrease...I hope it sticks!

Have a great day!!

Amy
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144; +5 224 ATrak

+5 224

Oops! :o Not sure what happened there!

Hi Michelle, well I thought we were back to Maggie numbers, but...dunno! I better ask what kind of Bonita Flakes was the sample, as she's crazy about them on her food. That's the only thing different I did this morning after her first two pokes???

Thanks Tracy; this is the first time I've also used them. This was a sample I was giving Mags today. I normally use the Pure Bites freeze dried chicken. I guess I have a pass to go out and shop now.
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144; +5 224 ATrak

Hi guys .. glad to hear maggie was clearing her bounce with no problem .. not sure what's up with that sunny yellow at +5 .. do you think it was the new flakes you tried? Hope she sees more blue before the day is over .. have a great day!
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144; +5 224 ATrak

Hi Devon, could be the bonita flakes. I'm going to check the container they are selling and see about them.

Oh no, Maggie! Just when everyone was bragging on you!
I know, Linda, she's making a fool out of me, little stinker! :lol:
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144; +5 224 ATrak

Oh Maggie does love her FF T&G. I bet she was in heaven! Nice little bounce she has going on, but it will be over before you know it!

Have a wonderful day Ann!
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144; +5 224; +10 206 ATrak

+10 206

Hi Melissa, yes, it could just be anothher bounce, and I was blaming it on the bonita flakes.

Question - do the bonita flakes spike any of your kitties' bg's? It is just fish flakes, right!
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie AMPS 146; +3 144; +5 224; +10 206; PMPS 196

Oh boy, I'm so glad Maggie seems to be recovering. Hopefully the fish flakes don't have carbs as she loves them so much!
 
Re: 11/28 Maggie; +5 224; +10 206; PMPS 196; +3 147 ATrak

+3 147

Back down to blues. Lydia, thanks for stopping by to visit. Gosh, I don't know; I'm thinking it might be the bonita flakes. I stopped topping her food with them after the 224 at +5! I know lots of kitties her eat them, but then there is the ECID!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top