11/28 Lando AMPS 128; +2 90; PMPS 116; +2 116

A good BG day for Lando. How is he otherwise?. Looks like he’s been eating well.
Thanks for asking Suzanne! I have to say that Lando truly seems like his ol self. He still has to be coaxed to eat all his food… but i am considering that a new normal.
He and i were taking victory laps with last nights PMPS of 110… but then this AMPS was a high ( in a while) of 144 :(
I am going to stay the course for just a few more cycles.
Do you have any thoughts?
 
Thanks for asking Suzanne! I have to say that Lando truly seems like his ol self. He still has to be coaxed to eat all his food… but i am considering that a new normal.
He and i were taking victory laps with last nights PMPS of 110… but then this AMPS was a high ( in a while) of 144 :(
I am going to stay the course for just a few more cycles.
Do you have any thoughts?
:cool::D:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I’m so happy that he is like his old self. What can be better than that? At least he eats! He has such beautiful blue numbers. I wouldn’t worry about that AMPS. Remember the 20% meter variance. And it looks like he came down from that AMPS. I think you made the right choice to keep him at .25 for now. He is doing so well on such a tiny dose of insulin. Are you happy with his numbers being blue, or is your goal to get him into greens?
 
I’m so happy that he is like his old self. What can be better than that? At least he eats! He has such beautiful blue numbers. I wouldn’t worry about that AMPS. Remember the 20% meter variance. And it looks like he came down from that AMPS. I think you made the right choice to keep him at .25 for now. He is doing so well on such a tiny dose of insulin. Are you happy with his numbers being blue, or is your goal to get him into greens?
Thanks!! Yes him feeling great is for him… the numbers are probably me being too “ goal oriented” ;) my real goal is for him to feel great and live a comfortable life. I would LOVE remission…. But only if that is what his body wants.
So how is that for a vague answer! :) Maybe if he remains so constant i can hire a vet tech to give him insulin if i ever want to go out to dinner in the next 4 years!
 
Bless your heart! I totally understand. Except please cherish your time with him. We don’t know how long we have with them. Right now I would give anything to have my sweet Darcy back with me… even with my limitations and sleepless nights.
 
You are 100% correct @Suzanne & Darcy i am so grateful he is here and doing well. I lost his litter mate to kidney disease a year and a half ago and it really puts it all into perspective. Im sorry for your loss of M Darcy, i wish you had another moment with him as well :bighug:
 
It can take them a very long time on a dose until they start getting only green, if you look into Chico’s SS you can see how long he spent on 0.5 dose, we had to raise him to 0.75 for a short while and then went back to 0.5 and again spent a very long time. The healing can take a while, i wouldn’t worry too much about it. Maybe ask someone from the dose advisors if you can raise (i don’t give dosing advice), looking at Lando’s numbers (if it where Chico) i wouldn’t mind raising a bit, it might be for a very short while but might give him the right kick.
i will tag some people that would be able to look at your SS
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Gill & George

You are doing a great job with Lando :bighug:
 
It can take them a very long time on a dose until they start getting only green, if you look into Chico’s SS you can see how long he spent on 0.5 dose, we had to raise him to 0.75 for a short while and then went back to 0.5 and again spent a very long time. The healing can take a while, i wouldn’t worry too much about it. Maybe ask someone from the dose advisors if you can raise (i don’t give dosing advice), looking at Lando’s numbers (if it where Chico) i wouldn’t mind raising a bit, it might be for a very short while but might give him the right kick.
i will tag some people that would be able to look at your SS
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Gill & George

You are doing a great job with Lando :bighug:
Thank you! Finding spreadsheets that are similar are super helpful! Ive been VERY lucky, both Bhooma and Elise have been helping Lando and i from pretty much the start. Elise also was extremely lucky to hear one of my temper tantrums! ;)
Thank you for the extra advice and sharing Chicos sheet. Best wishes to you both
 
It can take them a very long time on a dose until they start getting only green, if you look into Chico’s SS you can see how long he spent on 0.5 dose, we had to raise him to 0.75 for a short while and then went back to 0.5 and again spent a very long time. The healing can take a while, i wouldn’t worry too much about it. Maybe ask someone from the dose advisors if you can raise (i don’t give dosing advice), looking at Lando’s numbers (if it where Chico) i wouldn’t mind raising a bit, it might be for a very short while but might give him the right kick.
i will tag some people that would be able to look at your SS
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Gill & George

You are doing a great job with Lando :bighug:
Ps that pic of Chico slays me haha
 
@Marina & Chico because a pet meter is being used and SLGS it’s not time to increase. He almost earned a reduction with a 90 on ,25 and possibly went lower that night. We don’t want him to earn a reduction with mostly blue though so the dry food likely prevented that.
Thank God i made it clear i don’t give dosing advice :banghead::banghead: i didnt even consider SLGS could get a kitty so well regulated :D thanks Elise for correcting it :)
 
Back
Top