11/28 JETTA PMPS 169 +1 177 +2.5 174 +4.5 206 +10 296

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 11/27
Happy (or not so) Monday everyone.

Tough to get going after the long weekend. Thank goodness for the kitty alarm clocks. Little Raisin and Olivia sank claws and sharp kitten teeth into my foot to remind me that I never re-set the alarm last night off the weekend schedule, so in the end, I got up exactly 3 minutes late. What a helpful crew.

Jetta's in top form this morning. She's about to join the CPC after a 2nd go at her breffis bowl. And, I coulnd't be happier with her AMPS. Looks like we cleared the bounce and I'm hoping for a lovely day sitting at the green lagoon. You hear that Jetta- green please!

And a picture from late yesterday afternoon. Jetta was soaking up some sun out on the lanai :cool:
https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/caPKxe0j-r8feDP-N3FtP9MTjNZETYmyPJy0liipFm0?feat=directlink
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 and a pic

The Queen on her throne! Could she look any more regal? Great start to the week. Yes, a little green would be in order. Very kind of Olivia and Raisin to wake you up on time. :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day, Jac!
Liz
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 +2 51 (!!) and a pic

Question on Fancy Feast. I thought all the gravy flavors were HC? I was abot to give Jetta some Chicken Feast Gravy Lovers and remembered how hard it was to bring her up last time, so I ran the content through a carb calulator and it gave me 2.5% carbs. So are only the grilled varieties with Gravy HC? These flavors are NOT on Binky's list.
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 +2 51 (!!) and a pic and HC Food ??

Yowsa! That is some green. I don't know about the carb content.
Liz
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 +2 51 +2.5 73 a pic and HC Food ??

Your carb calculator is probably using the "guaranteed" values vs. the "as fed" values. I contacted Purina, the people who bring you FF. The gravy lovers line is about 17% carb.
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 +2 51 +2.5 73 +3 104 a pic

Looks like you got the green...woohoo!!! Gorgeous picture of Miss Jetta enjoying the sun!

Have a great day!!

Amy
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 +2 51 +2.5 73 +3 104 a pic

Hi guys .. a beautiful picture to go with those beautiful numbers! Nice on the alarm clock crew .. they sure know their routines don't they? Hope the surf continues for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 +2 51 +2.5 73 +3 104 a pic

Nice greens, and whatever you used to steer them sure worked! Look the pic!!
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 +2 51 +2.5 73 +3 104 +4 171 a pic

*sigh* looks like I overdid it on the carbs and we zoomed right on past where we wanted to be. Live and learn.

Thanks Linda, Devon, Amy, and Anne. Jetta loves to sunbathe.
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA AMPS 157 +2 51 +2.5 73 +3 104 +4 171 a pic

Beautiful cycle today for Jetta! What a way to start a week. Hope you have a great day Jac!
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA PMPS 169 End of cycle drops ?

Well, aside from a few unhappy high yellows this was a lovely cycle for Ms Jetta today.

She never used to drop at the end of her cycle, but she did it again today. Granted some of the high yellow was probably due to my excessive carbing her, but I still find it odd. I saw the same on 11/24 and 11/25 and the first time I saw it was back on 11/5 and neither of those 3 times were carb influenced. So I just want to be sure it's totally fine to shoot a full dose on a dropping number. And does this have something to do with carryover or suddenly I forget the other term I was thinking of (darnit). Or is this simply a cat being a cat? Thanks!
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA PMPS 169 +1 177 End of cycle drops ?

I don't think you can call 11/24 and 11/25 drops at the end of the cycle. You only have mid-cycle data to compare the PMPS to. Jetta may have been lower but you don't know if there was a gradual trend down. If you're ever unsure, stall for 20 - 30 min., and re-test. This may be wise if the pre-shot is lower than what you'd expect. If you have what seems to be a green dropping number, you may want to get another test. Lantus is also notorious for "double dips."
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA PMPS 169 +1 177 +2.5 174

Thank you Sienne. I've actually been calling them double bumps. I'll work on getting more late cycle tests going forward so I can get a truer picture. I just grew so accustomed to all the action happening in Jetta's first 3 hours. Otherwise, looks like flat blue so far tonight.
 
Re: 11/28 JETTA PMPS 169 +1 177 +2.5 174

Hi Jaclyn:

IMHO, you have two different things going on 11/24 and 11/25. Both look like things Gracie used to do on lantus. IMHO, 11/24 was a second lantus dip because she came down mid cycle and then went up and finally came back down for PMPS and the PMPS number appears to be higher than her nadir IF her nadir was 319.

To me, 11/25 looks like you shot a dropping number. A dropping number is often associated with clearing a bounce and the kitty just gets lower and lower all day long right down to PMPS. At PMPS, the BG is lower than the nadir (Libby taught me the difference 'tween a second dip and a dropping number).

It's not a problem to shoot a second dip; but you need to be cautious shooting a dropping number...see how she just continued to drop after PMPS?

Great cycles today...really nice. And don't worry about the overcarb...we've all done it...it takes time to figure it out and then they can change!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top