11/28 Henry AMPS 374, + 5.5 259 AMPS + 11 346 PMPS 324 + 3 275 +5.5 182

Looks like Henry is still in that bounce. Henry, get off the trampoline and get back to work.:cat: We want to see more blues and greens.:cool:

I see Wendy answered your question yesterday. Don't think of having to adjust the insulin dose as a battle. Cats need as much insulin as they need. You're adjusting the dose in order to reach the goals you have decided on for Henry (from what Marje and Wendy discussed yesterday).

Also, remember that once you make a decision you can always change it. Example: if you decide to give TR a try, but then later on decide you'd prefer to do SLGS, you can always make a switch.

Have a great day.
 
Looks like Henry is still in that bounce. Henry, get off the trampoline and get back to work.:cat: We want to see more blues and greens.:cool:

I see Wendy answered your question yesterday. Don't think of having to adjust the insulin dose as a battle. Cats need as much insulin as they need. You're adjusting the dose in order to reach the goals you have decided on for Henry (from what Marje and Wendy discussed yesterday).

Also, remember that once you make a decision you can always change it. Example: if you decide to give TR a try, but then later on decide you'd prefer to do SLGS, you can always make a switch.

Have a great day.

Just thought I let you know Henry's BG reading minutes ago (AMPS + 5.5 @ 11:30am EST) = (259)
 
I will get a BG reading at AMPS + 11 one hour prior to his PMPS to determine how to approach the PMPS shot
 
Henry's BG reading at PMPS (324) dropped from AMPS + 11 (346). Do I need to be concerned being that it dropped from +11 to PMPS by (22)????
I will go on and give Henry's 4.5 units @ PMPS (6:00pm EST)
Henry received his PMPS shot @ 4.5 units - 6:00pm EST
 
Last edited:
The +11 and PMPS are basically the same number when you take into account that there is an allowable meter variance of 20% in numbers, so no need to worry about that 22 point difference.

I'd get a test around +2 to +2.5 so you can see what Henry's plans might be for this cycle.
 
He really hasn’t dropped too much today. It may seem like it but he’s pretty flat.

Please let us k ow when he’s totally on wet food and if/when you want to start TR.
 
Last edited:
OK, I let you know both TR protocol and (24) hour notice about using the human meter
Right now he's about 60/20 (wet/dry) for a total of (80) calories per feeding (4) times daily he was 50/30
 
Back
Top