Our Dolly Girl (GA)
Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...5-76-6-5-91-7-5-146-9-5-pmps294-284-3.239204/
Need to understand where we go from here. Dolly started TR on 11/14, increased to 1.75u. She has been on that dose since (15 days). She has dropped below 50 one time, dropped below 70, 5 times (I think). I do not want to decrease her dose, afraid of returning to yellows. Her nadirs have been under 200 every day but 2 since starting TR. Her nadirs have been under 100 - 5 out of the last 7 days. I have read the protocol so many times and I am still not sure if I should continue to hold her current dose or if I am supposed to increase her .25u (scares me). I want her to be heathy and hopefully go into remission again, a healthier remission.
Need to understand where we go from here. Dolly started TR on 11/14, increased to 1.75u. She has been on that dose since (15 days). She has dropped below 50 one time, dropped below 70, 5 times (I think). I do not want to decrease her dose, afraid of returning to yellows. Her nadirs have been under 200 every day but 2 since starting TR. Her nadirs have been under 100 - 5 out of the last 7 days. I have read the protocol so many times and I am still not sure if I should continue to hold her current dose or if I am supposed to increase her .25u (scares me). I want her to be heathy and hopefully go into remission again, a healthier remission.
Last edited:
Have a good night.