11/28 Champ AMPS 262, +2 246, +6.5 273, PMPS 307

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Condo from 11/22

I've been busybusybusy so I haven't been able to post a condo for Champ over the last few days. My parents are here until Wednesday morning, but I don't think I'll be seeing them again until tomorrow evening to have dinner and say goodbye. They have so much to fit into their last couple days here. Boy, I'll hate to see them go!!!

Champ has been doing pretty well, considering he's had to put up with at least one dog on most days. What I love about Champ is that he's no wuss!! He finds where he wants to lie down and if the dog gets too close, he refuses to move....he just hisses. If that doesn't work, the dog gets the claws across the nose!! That'll teach 'em!! His numbers have been okay...not great and not terrible. I need to increase his dose, but want to wait until my parents leave so any high BGs related to stress can go away, and so if he drops I'll be around to monitor. Depending on his numbers today, I'll probably increase his dose tomorrow night.

Champ has changed his mind about his raw diet lately. He used to eat it so fast and then immediately beg for more. Now he sniffs it and turns away. If I heat it up and partially cook it, he'll eat it. If I spinkle a smidge of freeze-dried chicken on it, he'll eat it. I don't know if he's just getting bored with it or what. Maybe I should mix it up and feed him some Before Grain or Fancy Feast every once in a while. I would hate to do that, though, since he's doing so well on the raw. He's lost weight and has so much more energy than previously. I have about a week and a half worth of raw food in the freezer. I guess I'll just see how he ates up til then and then make a decision.

I hope everyone had a fantastic Thanksgiving!!! I made five pies the night before Thanksgiving and then helped my mom all day in the kitchen the next day. I was sooo tired, but it was soooo worth it!!! I'm still eating leftovers!!! I'm glad I only fix turkey once a year....the leftovers last so long, I don't want to see it again for a year!!
 
Re: 11/28 Champ AMPS 262

Wow...that's a lot of cooking! I decided to take it easy with food prep this year. I only cook for hubby and I, but you'd think I'm cookng for 18 people! I just didn't have the energy this year, so I just did stuffing, mashed potatoes, and gravy - still enough for 18 people, though! I even skipped pies...

Champ is looking good. Trixie has gotten the same way about food...she'll eat one thing great for a while, then get sick of it. It was getting frustrating, so now I keep a stash of assorted foods on hand, rather than trying to force her to eat just one thing. It's easier for all of us. And, I often create "custom blends". For breakfast, she had a mix of BG and Fancy Feast. It seems to keep her interested.

Have a great day!!

Amy
 
Re: 11/28 Champ AMPS 262

Hi guys .. glad to hear you had a nice Thanksgiving .. my mom only did the turkey this year and left the rest of the meal up to me and my sister/SIL .. I have to say, they did most of the work but I was still tired! Hope that champs numbers come down for you, either with the extra juice or the stress going away .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/28 Champ AMPS 262

The kitties wouldn't want us to get lax. We can nothing for granted, loved it yesterday, eh today! I how Champ shows his pretty numbers when your home returns to normal.
 
Re: 11/28 Champ AMPS 262

Good idea to hold the dosecrease until thins get back to normal. I give Tess her raw for the main meal (when she is the hungriest!) and then a couple of mini meals of canned food which I rotate. It seems to keep her more interested.

Sounds like you had a great Thanksgiving w/ family. :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 11/28 Champ AMPS 262

Awesome idea, Ann!! I think I'll get some canned food for the mini meals so he'll start looking forward to the raw like he used to.
 
Re: 11/28 Champ AMPS 262

Great to hear that you are having fun with your parents! I am sick of cooking and eating as well. I only made 3 pies though. 5 pies???

Good idea on waiting on the increase until things calm back down. Way to go Champ on showing that drooler who is boss. :lol: What a good kitty.

Have a great day Patty!
 
Champs numbers have been pretty flat today, though he could have given me a 299 instead of insisting on slipping into his pink shirt. I keep telling him pink is not a good color on a strawberry blonde. It totally washes him out!!!
 
Off with the pink shirt DUDE!!! And you need to eat all that delicious raw food your mama made for you!! I like Ann's idea and we've been thinking we'd do the same witih Gracie...right now I'm giving her main meal and a couple minimeals of WN and then a snack of the raw just to let her grind her gorgeous little teeny teeth on it!! Tobes is inhaling it.

Wow...sounds like a great holiday.....OMG...pies...I love pies. And you still have leftovers? YUM!

I've missed talking to you...called yesterday but didn't leave a message. We'll have to catch up after Wed.
 
we made a 16lb turkey for thanksgiving and haven't cooked since. :-D i love leftovers - and we made WAAYYY too much, so every meal has been turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes & sweet potatoes. and gravy. the perfect How To Gain Weight meal plan! day after day after day after day! :lol:

glad your family gathered for the holidays - that sounds very nice!

great to see you miss patty! you brighten my days!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top