11/28 Boomer AMPS 148 +3 45 +4 67 +6 79, back from Dr Larry's, PMPS 88, reducie, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning and Happy Thanksgiving to my friends in the US!

AMPS 148 and since I did get him to eat this morning, shooting 1.75u

I woke up last night around 3:00 and was still awake at 4:00 (+9) when Boomer jumped down from the bench and went to the litter. He dug around a bit, got out and puked (just bile). I got up to see what he had left in the lb (nothing much, just a tiny poo) then followed him to the kitchen and watched him check out his food. I had left him two foods plus a plate of chicken pieces. I grabbed the plate of chicken pieces and replaced them with fresh. He ate it all. I then tried chicken ff, he turned his nose up at it. So I gave him more chicken pieces, he ate most of it. I then tried a packet of weruva chicken and he did eat a couple of bites of it. I took him btb but he jumped over to the bench, looked out the window for a couple of minutes, then went to the lb and had a pee and then left the room. Guess he finished out the night in the living room in his box.

This morning I offered the weruva chicken and, with a little bit of encouragement, got him to eat most of a serving.

I will make an appt for him to see Dr Larry; they open in two hours.

Today's photo was taken a few days ago alongside our Thames River when I saw our Bald Eagles for the first time this winter!
 

Attachments

  • Bald Eagle Fly By.jpg
    Bald Eagle Fly By.jpg
    280.3 KB · Views: 65
You and Boomer certainly have busy nights! I hope he starts to get on the mend soon!

Beautiful shot of that eagle! DH caught a hawk sitting in a tree yesterday - interesting profile of that predator waiting for some poor innocent to come along...it's nature...

Have a good day Judy!
 
You and Boomer certainly have busy nights! I hope he starts to get on the mend soon!

Beautiful shot of that eagle! DH caught a hawk sitting in a tree yesterday - interesting profile of that predator waiting for some poor innocent to come along...it's nature...

Have a good day Judy!
Yeah, it's a good thing I'm not one to fall apart if I don't get 8 hours of sleep lol. I'm glad that I got up at 4:00 and got him to eat something though, it did allow me to get back to sleep instead of laying there worrying.
 
+3 45
Does he not realize there are supposed to be a couple of cycles of higher numbers as the depot fills? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Gave a bit of syrup. He refused the higher-carb food I offered but he is eating the weruva chicken.

Oh and he just earned a reduction 3 numbers 50 and under, same dose, different cycles!
 
Judy, I'm so happy Boomer is eating again!! Glad you have a Dr. Larry apt and hope it's nothing serious. Sending tons and tons of vetty vines your way! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
The eagle picture is incredible, all your pictures should be in National Geographic!
Happy second Thanksgiving!! ;)
 
I wasn't going to test until +5 but he was awake and watching out the window at +4 so I decided to test. +4 67
He continued to sit on his testing table like he was expecting food (which of course he normally gets after testing). I gave him a bit of the weruva chicken but he turned his nose up at it. I tried ff ocean whitefish and tuna and he did eat a bit of it. Then I warmed up some "chicken soup" (ie water from the poached chicken) and he took a few sips.
He did go in the litter box earlier and left a couple of soft very small poops.
 
+6 79
He ate a bit at +5 so I gave him a couple of pieces of chicken at the Bean's lunch.
Then at +6 I offered him one of the ff, he turned his nose up. Offered a different ff, turned his nose up. Offered weruva, he sampled it then when back to one of the ff and nibbled at that a bit.
 
Back from Dr Larry's.
No fever. Heart sounds good. Breathing is fine. No anal gland issues. Boomer felt a little dry so they gave him sub q fluids. Did an abdominal X-ray and there is no constipation and everything looked good. Did b/w including spec fpl for pancreatitis and we should have results tomorrow.

It may all be because of his picky appy and the lesser appy due to lower BG. Dr Larry gave Boomer a mirtazapine and sent a few home with us too. As I type this, Boomer is eating.
 
Back from Dr Larry's.
No fever. Heart sounds good. Breathing is fine. No anal gland issues. Boomer felt a little dry so they gave him sub q fluids. Did an abdominal X-ray and there is no constipation and everything looked good. Did b/w including spec fpl for pancreatitis and we should have results tomorrow.

It may all be because of his picky appy and the lesser appy due to lower BG. Dr Larry gave Boomer a mirtazapine and sent a few home with us too. As I type this, Boomer is eating.
:bighug: :cat: :bighug:
 
Back
Top