11-28-19 Salem PMPS 267 +1=208 +2=154 +2.5=146 +3=118 +4=83 +5= 117 +6=183+6.5= 119 +7=129

Ok Salem, get with the program there kiddo! All these other kids have decided that today is THE day to go to the lagoon. What are you doing hanging up there with those lemons?

Happy Thanksgiving Tina! Hope you and family have a wonderful day. Scritches to Salem! :bighug:
 
I messed up today im not going to lie abt it ? Im so ashamed i overslept no one got me up or gave salem his insulin ? I didnt know what to do so i only gave him 1 units at 11 am he cnt skip his insulin being dka . Did i do right ? Being thanksgiving i didnt want to bother no one ? But he got his full shot at 7 tonight
 
I didnt think i should give him his full unit being late and then give 1.75 at his pmps ? I was thinking abt his depot maybe i should have gave him the 1.75 then waited til 11 pm for another at 11 tonight ? What should i have done ?
 
I guess not much sleep finally caught up with me. Im mad though no one got me up or gave salems his shot but it was my fault i cnt blame it on them but im mad cause i needed help . I also got a late start cooking dag gone it ,.....what a day .then i fell asleep burned my greens !!! Oh boy not my day
 
Last edited:
Awwww.... it happens. Don't beat yourself up about the shot-- lots going on today, and you've been burning the candle at both ends a lot taking care of Salem. Give yourself a break.

So, if I understand correctly, he got a partial shot (1U) at what would have been his usual +4 (so, +16 from the last shot), and then the full shot (1.75U) at his usual PMPS, which is basicaly +8 from his last shot. This means that there could be some substantial overlap in shot action between this morning and tonight, so it's a good thing you're monitoring closely early.

Definitely a tough situation with the DKA in the mix, I think it was good to have given some insulin this morning, and the fact that it was a reduced shot will lessen the risk tonight dealing with the overlap in shots. So, that part of it was a good call on your part!

That said, giving the PM shot after only 8 hours was obviously not ideal-- next time, I think it would be better to delay it to better match the morning shot (even though it's a pain to have to get back on schedule). Luckily, again, you're monitoring him closely tonight, so if there are any problems, you'll be on top of things to keep him safe.

Post any time you have a question about stuff like this-- even though it's a holiday, you won't be bothering anyone who is on, that's why those of us who are on are checking in! It just may take a lot longer than usual to get answers to your questions, that's all.

Salem's seeing a lot of good greens on the 1.75 dose, he's looking great!
 
Yeah i was just talking to my son i should have waited later for his-second cycle but i did reduce amount like you said just should have waited a few more hours for the second cycle since its not been 12 hrs . Oh boy ....yeah i will be definitely be checking tonight To make sure hes safe . Thanks . Lesson learned . Have a good rest of your night. Dnt eat too much . Lol
 
Yeah i should have waited longer..... think tina !! I dnt know why i didnt think about i was shooting early before his second cycle .. sorry salem . He knows i wouldn't do anything to hurt him on purpose . Just need to think ! Thanks all .
 
Last edited:
Hes doing quiet well tonight and early this evening and early morning after midnight . Hes been in the blues all night once he dropped in the greens +4= 83 but i gave HC food to keep from going too low early on . Lets see what early amps brings us ? No more over sleeping ...
 
Last edited:
Back
Top