? 11/28/19 Charlotte PMPS 100; +1 105; +3.25 45; +4 59; +4.75 41; +5.25 50; +6 64; +7 53;

Charlotte and Lucky’s mom

Member Since 2019
Happy thanksgiving everyone!!! Hope you all enjoyed or are enjoying your feast!! So not sure if charlotte’s +11 this am was food bumped bc daughter in the room and the bowl was down from the +8.5 feeding. Anyway, gave a little mc at +2 bc trying to prep the bird dinner!! Anyway, I’ll let her run her course and check again at +5.5. If any gurus are out there today, continue with this dose? I think she would dip below 50 if I didn’t interfere but timing on her part to dip wasn’t always convenient for me to focus on her. Thought??? Thanks!!
 
Oh Charlotte looks beautiful in the lagoon today! I know it's not convenient...with TG prep underway...and these kids usually know when we're having our worst times - Luci is right there with her - Miss 'I have to be in the Lagoon TODAY' because I know my mama is really busy trying to make some kind of hooman food for the relatives - and I WANT ATTENTION....and so that's how it is...

But she is really look terrific! And I'd not change a thing if I were you. Let her work for that next reducie.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!
 
No bc she had been green all day and there was no food in her room. Other thoughts?

Oh, that's just the end of her insulin .. it's the upward part of the 'curve'. Typically the curve of a cycle looks a little higher to start, then dips as the day progresses and often will rise toward the end of the 12 hour cycle. There's an hour by hour walk thru of how the cycle looks in one of the stickies...I'll see if I can find it, or perhaps someone else might have their finger on it easily? If so, please post.

Here it is: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number. Onset begins around +2 for most cats. You'll probably see an active cycle if the +2 is the same/similar OR lower than the preshot number. Continue testing!
+3 - Often lower than the PreShot number.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle. NOTE: ECID. Not every cat has a mid-cycle nadir. Adjust the hours on this example to fit your cat.)
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (one of the quirks of Lantus/Basaglar/Levemir: some cat's blood glucose numbers dip around +10 or +11... not to be confused with nadir).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
Oh, that's just the end of her insulin .. it's the upward part of the 'curve'. Typically the curve of a cycle looks a little higher to start, then dips as the day progresses and often will rise toward the end of the 12 hour cycle. There's an hour by hour walk thru of how the cycle looks in one of the stickies...I'll see if I can find it, or perhaps someone else might have their finger on it easily? If so, please post.

Here it is: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number. Onset begins around +2 for most cats. You'll probably see an active cycle if the +2 is the same/similar OR lower than the preshot number. Continue testing!
+3 - Often lower than the PreShot number.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle. NOTE: ECID. Not every cat has a mid-cycle nadir. Adjust the hours on this example to fit your cat.)
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (one of the quirks of Lantus/Basaglar/Levemir: some cat's blood glucose numbers dip around +10 or +11... not to be confused with nadir).
+12 - PreShot number.
It just seems odd that the last few days she has been in the greens even at the end of the cycle so that’s why it’s puzzling to me. As well as the jump up of 50 points when this morning +11 was 81.
 
Back
Top