11/27 Thos AMPS 381, PMPS 129 - shoot? stall? skip?

Tom & Thomas (GA)

Member Since 2018
I wasn't surprised to see Thos come in this low. He has been eating voraciously all day, like the last time we hit a low PMPS, 11/20.

I'm going to start with a 30 minute stall and retest. Which he won't like because food is supposed to follow a test. And his patience for pokes has worn thin of late. How should I decide then? Shoot if the same, or only if rising? Stall longer? I'd really like to not skip.

We're four days into a 0.25 dose increase. The lowest I've ever shot full dose was 1.5u at a PMPS of 137, about a month ago.
 
Can you monitor tonight? Have plenty of test strips and high carb food if needed? If so, that 126 isn't a lot lower than the 149 you shot a couple nights ago. If you do shoot, I'd get an early test, maybe a +1 to start.
 
Yes, we shot it. Afterwards he scarfed a helping of FF, nipped outdoors for a bit, and then ate some more. We got a +1 of 250, which means I can turn in.

Thanks. Also, I really liked, and clipped, a bit you wrote recently about a stall being like a reduction, and how you don't much like reduced doses.
 
Back
Top